Address & Contact

Our Address

ECPI PA Program 5555 Greenwhich Road Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451

GPS

36.904036, -75.99243

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

ECPI University Physician Assistant Program

Virginia Beach, Virginia · Masters

Application deadline Apr 1, 2027Verified
Tuition Resident: $111,207 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $111,207 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 50 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE, MCAT, CASPer, PA-CAT and Kira not required and submitted scores not factored. At this time, we do not require any additional testing except TOEFL if applicable; listed tests are not required and submitted scores are not factored.
Patient-care minimum 500 hours500 direct hands-on patient-care hours required; competitive applicants over 1,200. A minimum of 500 hours of direct hands-on direct patient care experience is required; competitive candidates will have over 1200 hours.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum overall GPA. ECPI's 2026-27 PA guide publishes a 3.0 overall GPA minimum.
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum science GPA. ECPI's 2026-27 PA guide publishes a 3.0 science GPA minimum.
Recommendations Not specified in captured guidebook excerpts; confirm with programThe reviewed 2026-27 guidebook sections captured no numeric letters-of-recommendation requirement.
International applicants AcceptedYes, subject to international admissions and foreign-credential requirements. Accepted.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programConditional. Conditional for applicants needing English proof. Graduate minima include TOEFL iBT 79/PBT 550, IELTS 6.5, PTE 54, or iTEP 3.9, with published alternative proof/exemptions; confirm the exact PA application of each route. ECPI publishes graduate minima of TOEFL iBT 79/PBT 550, IELTS 6.5, PTE 54, or iTEP 3.9, plus English-medium and qualifying-study alternatives. Policy clarification: Current applicable first-party details remain partly program-specific or internally inconsistent; the value preserves that limitation.
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The Physician Assistant Program will provide a challenging and innovative academic setting for students from diverse backgrounds to become physician assistants. Graduates will provide exceptional healthcare, promote health equity, commit to personal and professional growth, and lead in the communities they serve.

ECPI University College of Nursing and College of Health Science at 5501 Greenwich Road in Virginia Beach, the campus building serving the PA program
ECPI University College of Nursing and College of Health Science, the Virginia Beach facility serving the PA program. Image: ECPI University.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is ECPI University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredNot required; GRE, MCAT, CASPer, PA-CAT and Kira not required and submitted scores not factored. At this time, we do not require any additional testing except TOEFL if applicable; listed tests are not required and submitted scores are not factored.
Patient care500 direct hands-on patient-care hours required; competitive applicants over 1,200A minimum of 500 hours of direct hands-on direct patient care experience is required; competitive candidates will have over 1200 hours.
Overall GPA3.0 minimum overall GPAECPI's 2026-27 PA guide publishes a 3.0 overall GPA minimum.
Science GPA3.0 minimum science GPAECPI's 2026-27 PA guide publishes a 3.0 science GPA minimum.
RecommendationsNot specified in captured guidebook excerpts; confirm with programThe reviewed 2026-27 guidebook sections captured no numeric letters-of-recommendation requirement.
International applicantsAcceptedYes, subject to international admissions and foreign-credential requirements. ECPI's 2026-27 PA guide addresses international applicants and foreign credentials; ECPI's current international admissions process supports F-1 applicants.
English proficiencyConditionalfor applicants needing English proof. Graduate minima include TOEFL iBT 79/PBT 550, IELTS 6.5, PTE 54, or iTEP 3.9, with published alternative proof/exemptions; confirm the exact PA application of each route. ECPI publishes graduate minima of TOEFL iBT 79/PBT 550, IELTS 6.5, PTE 54, or iTEP 3.9, plus English-medium and qualifying-study alternatives. Policy clarification: Current applicable first-party details remain partly program-specific or internally inconsistent; the value preserves that limitation.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit value

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Human Anatomy and Physiology I and II with labs OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab
  • Second organic chemistry or biochemistry: Organic Chemistry II OR Biochemistry
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Biology I for science majors with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

4 semester credits; required lab. Lab and lecture must each meet the minimum course-grade requirement.

4Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueRequiredCSign in to plan
General Chemistry I for science majors with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

4 semester credits; required lab. Lab and lecture must each meet the minimum course-grade requirement.

4Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

4 semester credits; required lab. Lab and lecture each require C or higher.

4Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueRequiredCSign in to plan
Statistics or Biostatistics (200-level or higher)1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One 3-credit course.

3Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy and Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)

8 semester credits; A&P I and II combined OR separate Anatomy (4 semester hours) and Physiology (4 semester hours). Required labs; each lab and lecture must meet the minimum grade.

8Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueRequiredCSign in to plan
Psychology (200-level or higher)1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One 3-credit course.

3Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I3Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Medical Terminology completion certificate
Course notes & alternatives

Completion required; no college-credit or grade requirement. Online Coursera or MedCerts accepted; certificate must be submitted in CASPA or be in progress at application.

Not publishedSemester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab4Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology with lab4Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry II3Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Biochemistry3Semester hours; Medical Terminology certificate has no published credit valueNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Course recency
All prerequisites taken within 10 years of enrollment.
Organic chemistry route
Organic Chemistry I is required; the second 3-credit course is Organic Chemistry II OR Biochemistry. This is not a single Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry alternative.
Medical Terminology
Certificate completion rather than a college course; no credit/grade value published.
Lab detail
Guidebook requires labs for Biology, General Chemistry, Microbiology, and A&P; table leaves chemistry labs blank, so do not claim Organic Chemistry/Organic Chemistry II/Biochemistry lab is required.
International/TOEFL
International applicants are invited; TOEFL required for English-as-second-language applicants, but score minimum is in separate ECPI TOEFL Standards and Requirements; verify before writing a threshold.

2026–27 guidebook: CASPA opens April 30, 2026, closes April 1, 2027; program enters August 30, 2027. Up to three prerequisites may be in progress at application; all completed by Spring before matriculation. Overall, science, and prerequisite GPA minimums each 3.0; at least 500 hands-on PCE hours (may be in progress at application); no GRE, MCAT, CASPer, or PA-CAT. International students are invited to apply; TOEFL required for applicants with English as a second language; score threshold is referenced to separate ECPI TOEFL standards and should be confirmed.

When courses must be complete: CASPA deadline April 1, 2027; up to three courses may be in progress at submission; all courses complete by Spring 2027 before matriculation.

ECPI University PA Admissions Guidebook 2026–2027 Current official admissions guidebook · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineApr 1, 2027

Verified

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$111,207 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$111,207 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$111,207 TOTAL TUITION to completion (tuition only). COHORT YEAR: Effective May 26, 2026 (AY 2026-27). Verified 2026-08-04 by two independent agents. CONFIRMED, but only after resolving a real ambiguity the first researcher glossed over. The footnote 'Six (6) Semesters. Final term (1/3rd Semester) - $5,853' can be read two ways: (a) 6 full + a 1/3 term = 6×17,559 + 5,853 = $111,207, or (b) 6 semesters TOTAL of which the last is the 1/3 term = 5×17,559 + 5,853 = $93,648 — a $17,559 swin Source: https://catalog.ecpi.edu/financial-services/tuition-and-fees/graduate-programs (cross-checked against https://www.ecpi.edu/program

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic phase

In-person instruction at Virginia Beach includes simulation, clinical skills, history and physical examination labs and virtual anatomy.

02Second year

Clinical phase

Full-time clinical experiences typically pair students individually with a physician or PA. Settings include surgery, family and internal medicine, adult specialty medicine, emergency medicine, pediatrics, OB/GYN, behavioral health, an elective and a preceptorship.

The 2026–2027 guidebook describes a 24-month, 121-credit program (70 didactic and 51 clinical credits). Listed partners include Sentara in Virginia Beach, Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters in Norfolk, Orlando Health in Florida and Hampton Roads Community Health Center in Portsmouth.

ECPI University official curriculum and clinical training 2026–2027 admissions guidebook · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedJanuary 24, 2026
Next reviewTo be determined

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.