Address & Contact

Our Address

Larkin University 18301 N. Miami Avenue Miami, Florida 33169

GPS

25.942757977381, -80.201119111868

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Larkin University Physician Assistant Program

Miami Gardens, Florida · Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Program website
Application deadline Dec 1, 2026Verified
Tuition Resident: $80,528 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $80,528 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 50 studentsARC-PA maximum 50; PAEA estimates 50 for October 2027. The program also describes 50 per class; this is not an independently confirmed current roster.
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE and/or PA-CAT are recommended, including in the current FAQ; test scores are optional.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumNo required patient-care minimum. At least 1,000 direct patient-care hours completed by application submission receive favorable consideration. This is a recommendation, not an eligibility cutoff. The program lists clinical and broader healthcare roles; admissions determines whether specific duties qualify.
Overall GPA minimum Not published · see policyPublished GPA wording differs: the current admissions page prefers a 3.0 cumulative GPA; the 2025–2026 student handbook and university catalog prefer 2.9; PAEA labels 2.9 a minimum. A single firm cumulative cutoff is not established consistently. Ask admissions which policy governs your cycle. See Requirements.
Science GPA minimum Not published · see policyThe current admissions page calls science GPA 3.0 preferred, while the 2025–2026 handbook, catalog and PAEA describe 3.0 as a minimum. Confirm whether it is mandatory for your cycle; no unconditional science cutoff is asserted here. See Requirements.
Recommendations 3 lettersThree recommendations from qualified professionals such as a PA, physician, NP, RN, professor or supervisor. Relatives, friends and personal healthcare providers are excluded. The published alternatives do not mandate a PA or a particular clinician letter.
International applicants Not acceptedPAEA says international and DACA applicants are not accepted.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programForeign-degree equivalency and PA-specific English-language requirements are unconfirmed.
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 28-month, 128-credit PA program in Miami Gardens, Florida, focused on South Florida’s urban and rural communities. Training combines campus coursework, supervised clinical rotations and a final summative phase.

Campus-based training in Miami GardensClinical rotations arranged by the program in the United StatesLarkin Health System affiliationTwo elective rotations in the published curriculum
Mission & approach

Prepare skilled, compassionate PAs to serve the health needs of South Florida’s urban and rural communities.

Larkin University inaugural physician assistant class outside the signed Miami Gardens campus building
Larkin University’s inaugural PA class outside the Miami Gardens campus. Image: Larkin University; cropped and optimized for PA School Finder.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Larkin University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Larkin overview Current official source checked September 13, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-13
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Favorable consideration for master’s/doctoral degree holders, Larkin graduates and Central/South Florida residents. Prior healthcare experience, especially 1,000 direct-care hours, is recommended. Personal statement, professional recommendations, technical standards and interview contribute to review.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campusPanel + Group

PAEA updated May 22, 2026 reports onsite panel and group interviews. Current program FAQ gives January–March as the annual interview window; no exact day published.

Source checked Sep 13, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

Overall GPASee GPA policyPublished GPA wording differs: the current admissions page prefers a 3.0 cumulative GPA; the 2025–2026 student handbook and university catalog prefer 2.9; PAEA labels 2.9 a minimum. A single firm cumulative cutoff is not established consistently. Ask admissions which policy governs your cycle.
Science GPASee GPA policyThe current admissions page calls science GPA 3.0 preferred, while the 2025–2026 handbook, catalog and PAEA describe 3.0 as a minimum. Confirm whether it is mandatory for your cycle; no unconditional science cutoff is asserted here.
Patient-care experienceNo required minimumNo required patient-care minimum. At least 1,000 direct patient-care hours completed by application submission receive favorable consideration. This is a recommendation, not an eligibility cutoff. The program lists clinical and broader healthcare roles; admissions determines whether specific duties qualify.
GRENot requiredGRE and/or PA-CAT are recommended, including in the current FAQ; test scores are optional.
CASPer / PA-CATNot requiredPAEA lists no required exams; the program says no standardized admissions tests. PA-CAT is nevertheless recommended.
Recommendations3Three recommendations from qualified professionals such as a PA, physician, NP, RN, professor or supervisor. Relatives, friends and personal healthcare providers are excluded. The published alternatives do not mandate a PA or a particular clinician letter.
Bachelor’s degreeRequired before matriculationFrom an accredited institution. Foreign-degree equivalency and PA-specific English-language requirements are unconfirmed.
Prerequisite GPANot publishedC or better is required in every prerequisite; PAEA’s N/A entry is not proof of no aggregate minimum.
CASPAVerified by December 1, 2026PAEA specifies December 1, 2026, CASPA Verified, for October 2027 entry. The program website also gives December 1 annually. A supplemental processing-fee verification form must be uploaded to CASPA before submission. No separate supplemental deadline is published.
Supplemental processingRequired; $50Non-refundable university processing fee. Pay, complete the verification form and upload it in CASPA documents before submitting. PAEA labels this a supplemental application. CASPA service fees are separate.
ShadowingPA shadowing required — PAEAThe May 2026 program-maintained listing requires PA shadowing and recommends physician shadowing; no required hours are specified and virtual shadowing is not accepted. The program pages and handbooks reviewed do not resolve this policy. Confirm with admissions; silence is not a verified negative.
International eligibilityNo — PA-specific PAEA listingPAEA says international and DACA applicants are not accepted. The general university catalog discusses F-1/I-20 eligibility but defers to individual programs. A university-wide statement does not establish PA eligibility.
Overall GPA exception pathway

Published GPA wording differs: the current admissions page prefers a 3.0 cumulative GPA; the 2025–2026 student handbook and university catalog prefer 2.9; PAEA labels 2.9 a minimum. A single firm cumulative cutoff is not established consistently. Ask admissions which policy governs your cycle.

Science GPA policy & alternatives

The current admissions page calls science GPA 3.0 preferred, while the 2025–2026 handbook, catalog and PAEA describe 3.0 as a minimum. Confirm whether it is mandatory for your cycle; no unconditional science cutoff is asserted here.

Prerequisite coursework

Program semester wording; PAEA credits labelled in course notes

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy
Course notes & alternatives

Catalog and handbook require Anatomy with lab separately from Physiology. Website groups Human Anatomy and Physiology with lab. PAEA lists 4 credits for each component; confirm a combined sequence satisfies both.

Not publishedProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesRequiredC
Human Physiology
Course notes & alternatives

Separate companion to Human Anatomy in catalog/handbook; PAEA lists 4 credits with lab. Do not count a combined sequence twice.

Not publishedProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesRequiredC
General Biology I and II
Course notes & alternatives

Both courses with labs; PAEA lists 8 credits total.

I and IIProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesRequiredC
General Chemistry I and II
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters with labs; PAEA lists 8 credits total.

2 semestersProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesRequiredC
Inorganic OR Organic Chemistry
Course notes & alternatives

Choose either route. Biochemistry is a separate requirement, not a substitute. PAEA lists Organic Chemistry 3 credits; the program expressly also accepts Inorganic Chemistry.

1 semesterProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesRequiredC
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

Required separately. Catalog explicitly accepts with OR without lab; PAEA lists 3 credits.

1 semesterProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesNot requiredC
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

With lab; PAEA lists 3 credits. No semester-hour total stated on the main program admissions page.

1 semesterProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesRequiredC
College Mathematics
Course notes & alternatives

Handbook p47 specifies one semester of College Math; PAEA describes Precalculus/Calculus at 3 credits. Do not assume a specific algebra course qualifies.

1 semesterProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesNot specifiedC
Statistics OR Calculus
Course notes & alternatives

One alternative requirement; PAEA lists Statistics 3 credits. Confirm whether Calculus can also satisfy College Math rather than assume double counting.

1 semesterProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesNot specifiedC
Psychology OR Anthropology OR Sociology
Course notes & alternatives

One course: General, Developmental or Abnormal Psychology, Anthropology, or Sociology. PAEA lists Humanities 3 credits. No lab requirement stated.

1 courseProgram semesters; PAEA credit values identified in notesNot specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

Five-year science rule
Admissions page uses both preferred and mandatory wording. The catalog requires science prerequisites within five years. Confirm the governing rule and any exception before applying.
Course completion
All prerequisites must be complete before matriculation. Conditional acceptance is possible; PAEA allows up to two courses pending.
AP/CLEP and online coursework
PA-specific prerequisite acceptance is unconfirmed. The general FAQ accepts CLEP for Pharmacy, not PA. No advanced standing in the professional PA program does not establish an AP/CLEP prerequisite rule.
Patient-care roles
Program examples include RN, paramedic, EMT, physical therapist, nursing assistant, medical assistant, clinical research coordinator, health educator and scribe. At least 1,000 direct-care hours completed before applying are favored, not required; verify the duties of any broader healthcare role.
Review timing
PAEA lists Regular admission after the deadline; the program website says applications are reviewed November–December and interviews occur January–March. No rolling admission is asserted. Ask admissions about review timing.
Employment
Current PA FAQ prohibits working while enrolled. PAEA reports no part-time or distance option.
Clinical placements
The program secures sites and preceptors; students are not required to solicit them. All sites are in the United States. Clinical travel is included as a fee estimate, but a placement distance/radius is unconfirmed.
Advanced standing
No professional-program advanced standing or substitution based on prior courses or clinical experience.
After acceptance
$1,000 non-refundable deposit, credited toward tuition, due as specified in the offer letter. Background check, drug screen and technical standards apply.
Health and housing
Active health insurance and updated immunizations are required. No on-campus housing. The cost table’s student accident coverage is not proof that comprehensive health insurance is supplied.
Financial aid
Current PA-specific FAQ says the program is not yet eligible for federal Title IV student aid. University approval for other degrees does not include PA. Private loans and possible scholarships may be explored; future federal approval is not guaranteed.
Contact
Admissions: [email protected], 305-760-7488 in the main current contact block. A duplicate accreditation block shows 305-760-7480. Financial aid: [email protected], 305-760-7513.

C or better in every prerequisite. Website wording conflicts on science recency: its initial bullet prefers completion within five years, but its Admission Notes and the 2025–2026 catalog require it. Plan for the stricter five-year science rule and confirm exceptions. Complete all prerequisites before matriculation; PAEA allows up to two outstanding. Course units below retain the program’s semester wording; PAEA credit figures are identified in notes. No universal AP/CLEP, online-course, online-lab or pass/fail acceptance policy is established for PA prerequisites.

When courses must be complete: Complete the bachelor’s degree and all prerequisites before matriculation. PAEA permits up to two pending prerequisites. CASPA must be Verified by December 1, 2026 for the October 2027 class; upload the university processing-fee verification form before submitting CASPA.

Larkin admissions Current official source checked September 13, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-13
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

CASPA deadline for October 2027 entryDec 1, 2026

PAEA specifies December 1, 2026, CASPA Verified, for October 2027 entry. The program website also gives December 1 annually. A supplemental processing-fee verification form must be uploaded to CASPA before submission. No separate supplemental deadline is published.

Published date
Next listed class startOctober 2027

PAEA current cycle; exact day unconfirmed.

Published interview windowJanuary–March annually

Program FAQ gives an annual pattern; no exact upcoming interview date inferred.

Published review windowConfirm with admissions

Program webpage says November–December; PAEA says regular review after the deadline. Confirm timing.

Online: Building a Competitive PA ApplicationOct 7, 2026

Official admissions events table: 4–5 p.m. Eastern Time; no registration submitted.

Published date
Online: What to Expect at Larkin UniversityNov 4, 2026

Official admissions events table: 4–5 p.m. Eastern Time.

Published date
On-campus Community Health FairNov 21, 2026

Official admissions events table: 10 a.m.–2 p.m. Eastern Time; a university event, not a past PAEA admissions fair.

Published date
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Larkin admissions Current official source checked September 13, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-13
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Current seven-term estimate; cohort year unlabelled
Resident tuition$80,528 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$80,528 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program fees$23,122
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$103,650

The current, cohort-unlabelled seven-term table lists tuition $80,528 and required fees $23,122, totaling $103,650. These are published estimates, not a guaranteed October 2027 quote. The separate $36,180 indirect-living maximum is explicitly for 2025–2026 and 12 months; a full 28-month attendance total is unconfirmed.

See additional expenses & assumptions
Didactic fees — terms 1–3$1,500
Clinical fees — terms 4–7$2,000
Advanced didactic fee$500
Graduation fee$650
Technology fees$5,880
Laptop$1,650
Medical instruments$800
Books and supplies$4,092
Background check and drug screen$650
Student accident insurance$700
Clinical travel$3,600
Student services$600
NCCPA review course$500
Indirect living maximum — 2025–2026, 12 months only$36,180

USD. Tuition is $11,504 × seven billing terms = $80,528. Fees by term are $7,804, $1,084, $1,084, $5,180, $2,160, $2,810 and $3,000, summing to $23,122. The fee-category rows above sum to the same amount. Published tuition-plus-fee year totals are $44,484, $44,662 and $14,504, totaling $103,650. The $1,000 acceptance deposit is credited to tuition and is not added again. PAEA labels $103,650 as tuition, but the more specific program table separates tuition and fees. The $36,180 annual indirect maximum is additional and belongs to 2025–2026 only, not the unlabelled full-program quote or a confirmed October 2027 budget. Do not multiply it into a 28-month total. Costs may change; confirm a cohort-specific quote and health-insurance costs. The program’s timeline depicts eight academic phase blocks; the financial table has seven billed tuition terms. Do not charge an invented eighth tuition term.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

Larkin costs Current seven-term tuition/fee images without cohort/year label; indirect budget separately labelled 2025–2026, 12 months · Checked 2026-09-13
HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic

Four campus semesters with early clinical exposure.

0212 months

Clinical

Family medicine, emergency medicine, internal medicine, surgery, pediatrics, women’s health, behavioral/mental health and two electives.

031 month

Summative

Return to campus for comprehensive assessment, capstone/exponential experience and PANCE preparation.

The program website specifies 28 months and 128 credits; the 2025–2026 catalog totals 73 didactic plus 55 clinical/summative credits. Website prose describes six five-week rotations, one ten-week Family Medicine rotation and two electives. Catalog page 104 instead labels Surgery ten weeks; page 105 labels both electives five weeks. This rotation-duration discrepancy is unresolved; do not treat a calculated rotation-week sum as a confirmed calendar. Clinical placement is arranged by the program. Published progression/graduation rules include GPA 2.5, required course/competency completion and summative assessment; these are distinct from admissions GPA policies.

Larkin curriculum Current official source checked September 13, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-13
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot published
Recorded science GPANot published

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

No cohort-specific matriculant GPA, experience averages or measured attrition established in the current sources. PAEA lists an estimated 50 for October 2027; ARC maximum is 50. The inaugural cohort was announced for October 2025. Program goals such as 90% graduation and 70% of enrolled students from Central/South Florida are targets, not observed outcomes.

Class averages describe an admitted cohort. They are not minimums or acceptance probabilities.

Larkin paea Listing updated May 22, 2026; October 2027 entering class · Checked 2026-09-13
OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

No graduates/PANCE results yet; first graduates expected 2028. This is a future expectation, not a reported PANCE year.

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedJune 2025
Next reviewApril 2028
  1. June 2025Accreditation-Provisional granted

    Six cited standards concerned publication of assessment/graduation policies, board-certified preceptors, assessment alignment/timeliness and timely medical-director appointment. Maximum class size 50.

  2. April 2026Further information requested

    A3.15b/c reports required no further information. Further evidence on B3.06a and B4.01a/b was due August 3, 2026; website-portal information was due July 3, 2026. Current history header sets April 2028 next review; later resolution is not established.

Accreditation-Provisional; first June 2025, ARC maximum 50 and next review April 2028. The May 2026 history records further information requested in April 2026 on preceptor certification and assessment alignment/timeliness, due August 3, 2026; a website-portal report was due July 3, 2026. Those dates have passed, but the history does not show their resolution. Do not infer probation or compliance from silence.

Larkin accreditation May 2026 history PDF; June 2025 and April 2026 actions · Checked 2026-09-13
Larkin curriculum Current official source checked September 13, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-13
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

We haven’t added a verified U.S. News PA-program ranking for this record. Rankings will include an edition and exact program/campus attribution when available.

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.