Address & Contact

Our Address

320 Porter Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14201

GPS

42.902212248684, -78.890430282383

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

D’Youville University Physician Assistant Program

Buffalo, New York · Masters

Application deadline Oct 1, 2026Passed · Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $127,400Same for residents and nonresidents
Fees not published
Confirm current cohort
Class size 55 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Confirm with program
Patient-care minimum Confirm with programThe PA admissions page says a minimum of 120 direct patient-interaction hours at the time of application; the university degree page says there are no current minimum requirements. Plan for 120 hours and confirm with admissions.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum cumulative CASPA GPA
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum science CASPA GPA
PANCE pass rate 91%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 82%
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

To prepare exemplary clinicians with the highest professional standards.

D’Youville University Physician Assistant classrooms and labs in the D’Youville Academic Center
D’Youville University Physician Assistant classrooms and labs in the D’Youville Academic Center
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Extremely competitive due to limited seats. Holistic criteria: interpersonal/intrapersonal and verbal/written communication skills, written application materials, personal interview, ability to master rigorous content, understanding of the PA role on an interprofessional team, emotional maturity/motivation, and commitment to social justice and community engagement. More competitive candidates:…

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

VirtualIndividual + Group

Interviews are virtual, and you may be interviewed individually or in a group of up to four at the faculty's discretion — the program describes the group format as collegial and informative rather than competitive. Admission is rolling and candidates are notified after the final scheduled interview day. Waitlisted candidates may stay on the list until classes begin.

Source checked Jul 26, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREConfirm with program
Patient care120 hours per the PA admissions page; the degree page lists no minimumThe PA admissions page says a minimum of 120 direct patient-interaction hours at the time of application; the university degree page says there are no current minimum requirements. Plan for 120 hours and confirm with admissions.
Overall GPA3.0 minimum cumulative CASPA GPA
Science GPA3.0 minimum science CASPA GPA
Recommendations3 letters of recommendation
International applicantsNot published
English proficiencyConfirm with program

Prerequisite coursework

Semester hours

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence totaling 8 semester hours, including labs; if A&P I is taken, A&P II must complete the sequence.

8Semester hoursRequiredB-
General or Developmental Psychology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One 3-semester-hour course; introductory/survey courses do not fulfill science prerequisite subjects.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedB-
General Inorganic Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence totaling 8 semester hours, including labs.

8Semester hoursRequiredB-
Organic Chemistry with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course, 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursRequiredB-
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course, 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursRequiredB-
Statistics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course, 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedB-
English including English Composition2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

6 semester hours total, including 3 semester hours of English Composition. The other English courses are not specified.

6Semester hoursNot specifiedB-
Bioethics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course, 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedB-
Medical Terminology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course, 1 semester hour.

1Semester hoursNot specifiedB-

Policies that can change your plan

Which pathway this applies to
Applies to graduate applicants with a prior bachelor’s degree and CASPA application, not incoming freshman or D’Youville early assurance.
Recency
The admissions page does not state how recent prerequisites must be.
Grade
B- or better in each course listed; science courses require B- minimum and survey/intro courses do not satisfy required science subjects.
Experience
Direct patient-interaction hours are strongly encouraged. The PA admissions page requires 120 hours and the degree page lists no minimum, so plan for 120 and confirm with admissions.
International/English
International acceptance and TOEFL requirements are not listed — check with the program.

For graduate applicants (those with a prior bachelor's degree applying through CASPA): your CASPA application must be verified by October 1; overall and science GPA minimums are 3.0; and three recommendation letters are required. The PA admissions page requires a minimum of 120 direct patient-interaction hours by application, while the university degree page says there is no current minimum; plan for 120 and confirm with admissions. The two pages also differ on Bioethics and Medical Terminology. International-applicant and TOEFL policies, and GRE and shadowing rules, are not stated. This does not apply to the freshman or early-assurance BS/MS pathway.

When courses must be complete: CASPA application and required documents submitted and verified by October 1.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineOct 1, 2026 · Passed

Your CASPA application must be submitted, complete, and verified by October 1. The PA admissions page requires 120 direct patient-interaction hours by application, while the degree page lists no minimum; plan for 120.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$127,400 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$127,400 published full-program tuition

Confirm rates for your entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$127,400 total program cost for AY 2026–27 (same for residents and nonresidents)

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Didactic year

Didactic instruction

Summer, fall and spring courses cover gross anatomy, pathophysiology, clinical medicine, pharmacology, diagnosis and clinical skills.

02Clinical year

Clinical rotations and research

Nine rotations cover internal medicine, family medicine, surgery, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology, psychiatry, emergency medicine and two electives; seminars and an applied project accompany clinical learning.

The current graduate route is two years and 98 professional-phase (post-prerequisite) credits for classes starting in summer 2025 or later. You do not need to find your own rotation sites or preceptors, and rotation order depends on availability. International curricular components are not offered.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 91%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 82%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedOctober 1994
Next reviewOctober 2029
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.