Address & Contact

Our Address

Bethel University (TN) 302 B Tyson Avenue Paris, Tennessee 38242

GPS

36.29307515704119, -88.31519398200287

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Bethel University (TN) Physician Assistant Program

Paris, Tennessee · Masters

Application deadline Oct 1, 2026Passed · Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $106,400Same for residents and nonresidents
Fees not published
Confirm current cohort
Class size 50 students
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredRequired; no published minimum; 304 is the competitive profile and the current matriculant average is 302
Patient-care minimum No required minimumNo minimum; 250+ hours competitive. Patient-care experience is preferred; 250+ healthcare hours is the competitive profile. No minimum is required, but patient-care experience is preferred. Successful applicants typically have 250+ healthcare hours.
Overall GPA minimum Not publishedNo published minimum; competitive applicants typically have a 3.4 cumulative GPA. A 3.4 cumulative GPA is typical of competitive applicants, and deviations are considered case by case.
Science GPA minimum Not publishedNo published minimum; competitive applicants typically have a 3.4 science GPA. A 3.4 science GPA is typical of competitive applicants, and deviations are considered case by case.
PANCE pass rate 98%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 92%
U.S. News PA rank #159 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

The mission of Bethel University Physician Assistant Program is to create opportunities for members of the learning community to become exceptional and compassionate healthcare professionals, who will practice medicine within an ethical framework of Christian principles.

Bethel University Paris campus in Tennessee, home of the Physician Assistant Studies program
Bethel University Paris campus in Tennessee, home of the Physician Assistant Studies program
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredRequired; no published minimum; 304 is the competitive profile and the current matriculant average is 302
Patient careNo minimum; 250+ hours competitivePatient-care experience is preferred; 250+ healthcare hours is the competitive profile. No minimum is required, but patient-care experience is preferred. Successful applicants typically have 250+ healthcare hours.
Overall GPANo minimum; 3.4 typical of competitiveNo published minimum; competitive applicants typically have a 3.4 cumulative GPA. A 3.4 cumulative GPA is typical of competitive applicants, and deviations are considered case by case.
Science GPANo minimum; 3.4 typical of competitiveNo published minimum; competitive applicants typically have a 3.4 science GPA. A 3.4 science GPA is typical of competitive applicants, and deviations are considered case by case.
RecommendationsThree letters: two from a PA, MD, DO or FNP, and one from a professor, advisor or supervisor. No letters from family.
International applicantsAcceptedA foreign bachelor's degree is accepted with an approved credential evaluation plus 12–16 U.S. semester hours before applying (30 preferred).
English proficiencyConditionalTOEFL iBT is required for non-native English speakers: 87 overall; Reading 21, Speaking 26, Listening 20, Writing 20; scores must be within 2 years.

Prerequisite coursework

Semesters/course counts; minimum credits not published

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin grade
General Biology or equivalent2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters/courses total. Minimum credits per course and lab requirement are not published. Courses under 3 semester credits are reviewed case by case.

Not publishedSemesters/course counts; minimum credits not publishedNot specifiedC
General Chemistry or equivalent2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters/courses total. Minimum credits per course and lab requirement are not published. Courses under 3 semester credits are reviewed case by case.

Not publishedSemesters/course counts; minimum credits not publishedNot specifiedC
Human Anatomy & Physiology2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters/courses total. Separate human anatomy and physiology titles are not required, and labs are not specified. Courses under 3 semester credits are reviewed case by case.

Not publishedSemesters/course counts; minimum credits not publishedNot specifiedC
Microbiology or Bacteriology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester/course. Credit minimum and lab requirement are not specified.

Not publishedSemesters/course counts; minimum credits not publishedNot specifiedC
Psychology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester/course. Credit minimum is not published.

Not publishedSemesters/course counts; minimum credits not publishedNot specifiedC
Human Genetics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester/course. Credit minimum is not published.

Not publishedSemesters/course counts; minimum credits not publishedNot specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

c
o
p
r
l
a
u
n
c
o

No numeric minimum for patient-care experience. Healthcare experience is not required but is preferred, and patient-care experience is preferred over indirect healthcare experience. The 250+ healthcare hours figure describes successful applicants; it is not a published cutoff.

When courses must be complete: September 1 before January matriculation; late completion reviewed case-by-case.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineOct 1, 2026 · Passed

Your application must be verified by the deadline.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$106,400 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$106,400 published full-program tuition

Confirm rates for your entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$106,400 is the total tuition through completion (tuition only) for the cohort starting January 2026 (Class of 2028), not a per-term rate. It is made up of $43,680, $47,040 and $15,680.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic study

Intensive classroom instruction prepares students for supervised clinical education.

0215 months

Clinical experiences

The clinical department manages sites and preceptors; students are not required to solicit placements.

Bethel University–Tennessee’s 27-month PA program is on the Paris campus. Elective-site suggestions remain subject to the program’s qualification process.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2028; matriculated January 2026

Published class statistics
Average Cumulative GPA3.38
Average Science GPA3.28
Prerequisite GPA3.44
Average Health Care Experience Hours3,021

Average prerequisite GPA 3.44; average patient-care experience 5,502 hours. Figures describe the matriculated PA class at Bethel University (TN).

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class of 2028; matriculated January 20263.38Average Cumulative GPA3.28Average Science GPA3,021Average Health Care Experience Hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 98%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 92%

Accreditation history

Probation
First accreditedMarch 7, 2008
Next reviewApril 2028
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.