Address & Contact

Our Address

Lincoln Memorial 6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway Harrogate, TN 37752

GPS

36.577238, -83.6601104

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Lincoln Memorial University – Harrogate Physician Assistant Program

Harrogate, Tennessee · Masters

Application deadline Dec 1, 2026Submitted
Tuition Resident: $107,975 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $107,975 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 96 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE is not required. The Harrogate FAQ states that the GRE is not required.
Patient-care minimum 150 direct-contact + 40 shadowing OR 160 combinedBy April 15, complete either 150 direct patient-contact hours plus 40 PA-shadowing hours, including at least 20 in primary care, or the published 160-hour integrated primary-care PA experience. Either route can satisfy the requirement.
Overall GPA minimum 2.802.8 cumulative GPA; 3.2 is described as competitive. The catalog distinguishes the 2.8 minimum from the 3.2 competitive benchmark.
Science GPA minimum 2.802.8 science GPA; 3.2 is described as competitive. The catalog distinguishes the 2.8 science minimum from the competitive benchmark.
Recommendations 2 references, including one PA; the second must be an allowed professional/academic evaluator; letters must be under 1 year old.The catalog publishes the count, PA requirement, second-evaluator choices, and one-year recency.
International applicants ConditionalAccepted with conditions. Conditionally eligible only with a U.S. regionally accredited bachelor's degree; foreign coursework may require evaluation.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalFor nonnative English applicants without a U.S.-college degree: TOEFL iBT 79 with speaking 26; TSE/TOEFL pathway applies. The catalog publishes the trigger, U.S.-degree exemption, total score, and speaking minimum.
PANCE pass rate 77%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 84% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #202 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

To educate future Physician Assistants to provide quality healthcare with an emphasis in primary care to the medically underserved of Appalachia and beyond.

Carnegie-Vincent Library (three-quarter view), Lincoln Memorial University
Carnegie-Vincent Library (three-quarter view), Lincoln Memorial University
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Lincoln Memorial University – Harrogate a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Based on overall/science GPA, individual course grades, prerequisite and advanced science coursework, interview, references, knowledge of the profession, personal statement, communication skills, prior experience, and desire to practice in underserved areas. Preference for Appalachian-region applicants (TN, KY, VA, NC, GA, AL, WV), LMU GPA-program/students, RNs/RTs/paramedics, and articulation-agreement schools. No single factor determinative.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Panel

Applicants meet with an interview panel; the program does not specify whether it is a traditional panel or an MMI. Interviews run September through February, and applicants are contacted by phone or email to schedule.

Source checked Jul 25, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredGRE is not required. The Harrogate FAQ states that the GRE is not required.
Patient care150 direct patient-contact hours plus 40 PA-shadowing hours, at least 20 in primary care; an integrated primary-care PA experience can satisfy a 160-hour combined route; due by April 15.By April 15, complete either 150 direct patient-contact hours plus 40 PA-shadowing hours, including at least 20 in primary care, or the published 160-hour integrated primary-care PA experience. Either route can satisfy the requirement.
Overall GPA2.8 cumulative GPA; 3.2 is described as competitive.The catalog distinguishes the 2.8 minimum from the 3.2 competitive benchmark.
Science GPA2.8 science GPA; 3.2 is described as competitive.The catalog distinguishes the 2.8 science minimum from the competitive benchmark.
Recommendations2 references, including one PA; the second must be an allowed professional/academic evaluator; letters must be under 1 year old.The catalog publishes the count, PA requirement, second-evaluator choices, and one-year recency.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsConditionally eligible only with a U.S. regionally accredited bachelor's degree; foreign coursework may require evaluation. The catalog requires the bachelor's degree from a U.S. regionally accredited institution and addresses foreign coursework.
English proficiencyConditionalFor nonnative English applicants without a U.S.-college degree: TOEFL iBT 79 with speaking 26; TSE/TOEFL pathway applies. The catalog publishes the trigger, U.S.-degree exemption, total score, and speaking minimum.

Prerequisite coursework

Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry II or Biochemistry alternative: Organic Chemistry I with lab + Organic Chemistry II with lab OR Organic Chemistry I with lab + Biochemistry (alternative to Organic Chemistry II)
  • Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology OR Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology sequence with lab
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Biology with lab2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two courses totaling at least 6 credits.

6Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan
General or Inorganic Chemistry with lab2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two courses totaling at least 6 credits.

6Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I with lab

Required component of the two-course Organic Chemistry I and II pathway; the combined sequence must total at least 6 credits. Biochemistry can substitute for Organic Chemistry II only.

Not publishedCredits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Organic Chemistry II with lab

Second component of Organic Chemistry sequence; total across Organic Chemistry I and II must be at least 6 credits. Biochemistry can replace this course; Biochemistry lab is optional.

Not publishedCredits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Biochemistry (alternative to Organic Chemistry II)

May substitute for Organic Chemistry II only, not Organic Chemistry I; course credit minimum not stated separately; Biochemistry lab optional.

Not publishedCredits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)Not requiredCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab

One course, at least 3 credits; should cover all organ systems.

3Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology

One course, at least 3 credits; lab not specified for standalone Physiology.

3Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology sequence with lab

Alternative route must total at least 8 credits over one to two semesters and include lab.

8Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

One course, minimum 3 credits.

3Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)RequiredCSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

One course, minimum 2 credits; online accredited course with official transcript accepted, certificates not accepted.

2Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
General Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

One course, minimum 3 credits; should cover lifespan psychological development from childhood through advanced age.

3Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
English / writing-intensive course
Course notes & alternatives

One course, minimum 3 credits; writing-intensive content such as English composition required.

3Credits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

One course, 2–3 total credits. If course is not listed as math or science, objectives must cover descriptive and inferential statistics.

Not publishedCredits (minimum total credit hours; page does not label semester vs quarter)Not specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Current 2026 2027 catalog used
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.
Sequence credit distribution manual review
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.

This normalized record is based on LMU–Harrogate’s official 2026–2027 catalog, which supersedes older online prerequisite sheets. Do not apply historical Spring 2025 online-science deadline; current catalog says science online accepted through Spring 2026. AP may be considered. Exact division of the 6-credit organic/biochemistry sequence across component courses is not separately specified.

When courses must be complete: C or better; all prerequisites and bachelor’s degree completed before matriculation.

2026–2027 PA Harrogate Catalog, sections Admission Requirements and Prerequisite Courses 2026–2027 catalog; Dec 1, 2026 CASPA deadline for May 2027 cohort · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineDec 1, 2026

Submitted by deadline

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$107,975 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$107,975 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$107,975 (Class of 2028 3-yr program total; res=nonres)

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0114 months

Didactic and preclinical study

Basic, clinical, and behavioral sciences are integrated with gross anatomy, history-taking, physical examination, pharmacology, and clinical skills.

0213 months

Clinical education

Four- to eight-week rotations cover core medical and surgical specialties, orthopedics, and two electives, with a clinical-year capstone.

The Harrogate program requires 115 credits over 27 months and begins in May. Clinical sites include urban and rural settings, primarily in the Southeast; students should expect travel to core sites in Florida, Kentucky, Tennessee, or Texas.

Lincoln Memorial University – Harrogate official curriculum Current published campus/route curriculum checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class 2028 — Harrogate

Published class statistics
Mean Overall/cumulative GPA3.57
Mean Science GPA3.51
Experience hours — not recorded for this profileNot recorded

These are current Harrogate Class of 2028 averages. They do not describe Knoxville or Tampa. The earlier record did not include published averages.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class 2028 — Harrogate3.57Mean Overall/cumulative GPA3.51Mean Science GPANot recordedExperience hours — not recorded for this profile

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 77%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 84%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedNeeds verification
Next reviewNeeds verification

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.