Tuition + fees $122,000
Published full-program tuition and required fees
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Same rubric as Atlanta: cumulative/science GPA strength; up to 5 pts for genetics/immunology/physics/organic chem/biochem/advanced bio-chem (A or B); graduate degrees; veteran/military healthcare; HCE type/hours; shadowing; personal statement; GRE/PA-CAT; interview. SC undergrad students meeting prereqs granted one interview.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Human A&P I and II with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | Not specified |
| General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | Not specified |
Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesAn upper-level mammalian, cell, molecular or human Biology course may replace Biology II. | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | Not specified |
| Microbiology with lab | 3Semester credits unless noted | Required | Not specified |
| English2 course(s) | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | Not specified |
Advanced Mathematics2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesStatistics, Algebra, Calculus, Finite Math or equivalent; six credits. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | Not specified |
| Humanities or Social Science2 course(s) | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | Not specified |
Policies that can change your plan
- Campus-specific lab
- The campus page does not state a Microbiology lab requirement, so confirm with the program.
- Science recency
- Science prerequisite courses within seven years.
Science prerequisites must be completed within seven years before you start, and Knoxville requires Microbiology with a lab. Genetics, Immunology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry are suggested, not required.
Dates & application steps
CASPA application deadline is March 1 for fall 2027 matriculation.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program tuition and required feesPublished nonresident full-program tuition
Tuition is $110,250 ($12,250 per quarter for 9 quarters). Required fees add $11,750, for $122,000 total. Same for in-state and out-of-state. Living costs are extra.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic instruction
Medical, behavioral and social sciences, patient assessment and clinical medicine, with laboratory and clinical-skills practice.
Clinical training
Eight six-week rotations across inpatient and outpatient specialties, followed by clinical review and a research capstone.
This is a 27-month sequence.
The admitted class
Class 2027 — Knoxville
Published class statisticsKnoxville Class of 2027 averages: undergraduate overall GPA 3.71, undergraduate science GPA 3.64, and 2,060 patient-care experience hours. These are undergraduate GPAs, not cumulative or science GPAs across all coursework.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class 2027 — Knoxville | 3.71Mean Undergraduate overall GPA | 3.64Mean Undergraduate science GPA | 2,060Mean Patient care hours |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 93%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program program page
- Program program page
- South College – Knoxville program page-qualified class profile
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

