Address & Contact

Our Address

616 Marriott Dr. Nashville, TN 37214

GPS

36.144930444984, -86.690170948353

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

South College – Nashville Physician Assistant Program

Nashville, Tennessee · Masters

Application deadline Mar 1, 2027Submit your application by this date
Tuition $110,250Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $122,000
Published full-program cost (nine quarters)
Class size 60 students
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement GRE or PA-CAT requiredApplicants must submit either GRE or PA-CAT scores.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumThe program does not publish a numeric patient-care minimum.
Overall GPA minimum 2.75Minimum cumulative GPA is 2.75.
Science GPA minimum 2.75Minimum science GPA is 2.75.
PANCE pass rate 96%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 94%
U.S. News PA rank #190 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 27-month Nashville PA program with September matriculation, a 60-student cohort, and no required patient-care minimum.

On campus27 months60 students

Mission & approach

The program says it uses its mission in admissions scoring. Check the program website for the full mission statement.

Program campus
Program campus
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Same rubric model as other South College PA campuses (GPA strength, advanced science course points, graduate degree, veteran, HCE, shadowing, personal statement, GRE/PA-CAT, interview)

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREGRE or PA-CAT requiredApplicants must submit either GRE or PA-CAT scores.
Patient careNo required minimumThe program does not publish a numeric patient-care minimum.
Overall GPA2.75Minimum cumulative GPA is 2.75.
Science GPA2.75Minimum science GPA is 2.75.
Recommendations3 letters · one clinicianThree recommendations are required, including one from a PA, MD, DO, or NP.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the published U.S. bachelor's-degree requirement and other institutional conditions.
English proficiencyConfirm with programNo PA-specific TOEFL or English-proficiency threshold is published. Check with the program.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human A&P I and II with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specified
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specified
Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

An upper-level mammalian, cell, molecular or human Biology course may replace Biology II.

8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specified
Microbiology3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specified
English2 course(s)6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specified
Advanced Mathematics2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Statistics, Algebra, Calculus, Finite Math or equivalent; six credits.

6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specified
Humanities or Social Science2 course(s)6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specified

Policies that can change your plan

Campus-specific lab
The campus page does not state a Microbiology lab requirement, so confirm with the program.
Science recency
Science prerequisite courses within seven years.

Science prerequisites must be completed within seven years before matriculation. Genetics, Immunology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry are suggested, not required. The campus page does not list a Microbiology lab requirement.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineMar 1, 2027

CASPA application deadline is March 1 for September 2027 matriculation.

2026–2027
Program startsSeptember 2027

This is the expected start of the entering class.

THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program cost (nine quarters)
Resident tuition$110,250 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$110,250 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$11,750
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$122,000

Published full-program tuition is $110,250. Required fees add $11,750 for a $122,000 direct program total; living and personal expenses are separate.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic instruction

Foundational sciences, assessment, clinical medicine and skills laboratories, ending with a didactic summative evaluation.

0212 months

Clinical training

Eight six-week rotations with approximately 2,000 patient-care hours across outpatient and inpatient settings.

Rotation scheduling may change. Students pay for clinical-year travel, meals and lodging; proposed sites require program approval.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPA3.73
Recorded science GPA3.63

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedJune 21, 2019
Next reviewJanuary 2034
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.