Address & Contact

Our Address

Franklin Pierce University (Goodyear) 301 Seton Pkwy, Suite 203 Round Rock, Texas 78665

GPS

33.43539, -112.35797

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Franklin Pierce University (Goodyear) Physician Assistant Program

Goodyear, Arizona · Masters

Application deadline Sep 1, 2026Passed · Verified by deadline
Tuition $116,856 (estimate)Same for residents and nonresidents
Fees not published
2026–2027 current rates; two-year estimate for August 2027 entry.
Class size 48 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredThe GRE is not required.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumNo patient-care minimum required.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 cumulative GPA.
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 science GPA.
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

The Master of Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS) Hybrid Program is designed to prepare PAs to provide compassionate care with the highest level of clinical excellence and ethical standards. We develop PAs who are patient advocates, critical thinkers, and lifelong learners. We nurture the development of culturally sensitive leaders who embrace diversity, equity, and inclusion to serve patients within their communities.

Program campus
Program campus
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic multi-domain: academic readiness (GPA, last-60, rigor, grad degree), professional readiness (DPC, HCE, licensure, leadership, PA shadow, PA-role understanding), mission alignment (HRSA MUA/HPSA, rural, first-gen, bilingual, primary-care interest, service, veteran), narrative/LORs. Interview on academic+professional; rest scored after. Min 3.0 overall & sci GPA. PCE not required.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Virtual

Virtual interviews are scheduled biweekly starting in mid-August and continue until the incoming cohort is full; applicants are evaluated on a structured multi-domain review of academic and professional readiness.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredThe GRE is not required.
Patient careNo patient-care minimum required.
Overall GPAMinimum 3.0 cumulative GPA.
Science GPA3.0 science GPA.
Recommendations3 letters of recommendation; who may write them is not specified.Three letters are required. The program does not say who should write them.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsConditionally eligible if you can meet the visa and hybrid or residency requirements. International applicants are responsible for visa eligibility.
English proficiencyConditionalRequired if you were born outside the US and do not have a US high-school diploma: new TOEFL at least 5 in each section, or legacy TOEFL 100 total with 25 in each section.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry with lab OR Biochemistry with lab
  • Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs OR Anatomy (separate A&P pathway) + Physiology (separate A&P pathway)
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)

Each course is 4 semester credits (6 quarter credits). Separate Anatomy and Physiology courses are acceptable at a combined minimum of 8 semester or 12 quarter credits.

8Semester creditsRequiredC
Anatomy (separate A&P pathway)

Anatomy plus Physiology may replace A&P I and II if the two courses total at least 8 semester or 12 quarter credits. Per-course credit and lab requirements are not specified.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot specifiedC
Physiology (separate A&P pathway)

Physiology plus Anatomy may replace A&P I and II if the two courses total at least 8 semester or 12 quarter credits. Per-course credit and lab requirements are not specified.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot specifiedC
Biology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

8 semester credits. Older Arizona program materials list different amounts.

8Semester creditsRequiredC
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Each course is 4 semester credits (6 quarter credits).

8Semester creditsRequiredC
Microbiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 semester credits (6 quarter credits).

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester credits (4.5 quarter credits); no lab requirement stated.

3Semester creditsNot requiredC
Organic Chemistry with lab

4 semester credits (6 quarter credits); alternative to Biochemistry.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Biochemistry with lab

4 semester credits (6 quarter credits); alternative to Organic Chemistry.

4Semester creditsRequiredC

Policies that can change your plan

Campus and track
Check the Goodyear, Arizona requirements; Franklin Pierce's New Hampshire and Texas programs have different course rules.
Older Arizona course lists may differ from the current one.
The current list has Biology at 8 credits and Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry at 4 credits with lab, for 35 credits total. Older lists show different biology credits and totals.
A&P alternative
You can take Anatomy and Physiology as separate courses if they total at least 8 semester credits. Per-course credit and lab rules are not specified.
Accreditation status
The program is on ARC-PA probation through its next review in March 2027.

The Arizona MPAS Hybrid is a separate program from Franklin Pierce’s New Hampshire and Texas programs. Requirements: 3.0 cumulative GPA and 3.0 science GPA; GRE not required; TOEFL required for applicants born outside the U.S. who did not graduate from a U.S. high school. The program is on ARC-PA probation through its March 2027 review.

When courses must be complete: All prerequisites must be finished with a C or better before you start the program. You may have up to two outstanding when you apply.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineSep 1, 2026 · Passed

Your application must be verified by the deadline.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

2026–2027 current rates; two-year estimate for August 2027 entry.
Resident tuition$116,856 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$116,856 projected full-program tuition

$58,428 academic year × 2 documented years · Rates for future entering classes are not confirmed. The university publishes one common rate for the Arizona campus.

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Projected tuition: $116,856, based on the 2026–2027 annual tuition of $58,428 for two academic years. Rates for the August 2027 entering class (2027–2028 and later) are not confirmed and may change. This is not a published total tuition for the program.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01First year

Online didactic learning and campus immersion

Students generally remain in their home communities while completing online coursework and two approximately one-week required Goodyear immersions.

02Second year

In-person clinical experiences

Supervised experiences take place at program-approved sites across the United States.

Goodyear, Arizona: 24-month hybrid program. Clinical assignments may require travel or temporary relocation; home-based didactic learning does not guarantee local clinical placements.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Accredited-Probation
First accreditedJune 25, 2022
Next reviewApril 2027
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.