Address & Contact

Our Address

Chamberlain University - Phoenix 20410 North 19th Avenue Phoenix, Arizona 85027

GPS

33.671191, -112.099846

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Chamberlain University – Phoenix Physician Assistant Program

Phoenix, Arizona · Masters

Application deadline Apr 1, 2027Submit your application by this date
Tuition $102,000Same for residents and nonresidents
Fees not published
Confirm current cohort
Class size 50 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredRequired; scores from past 10 years
Patient-care minimum No required minimumNo minimum published; 300+ clinical healthcare hours may provide an admissions advantage No minimum is published. 300+ clinical healthcare hours may give an admissions advantage but are not required.
Science GPA minimum Not published3.0 prerequisite science GPA
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

To educate and empower competent, compassionate, and culturally sensitive physician assistant professionals who advance the health of people, families, communities and nations.

Program campus
Program campus
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredRequired; scores from past 10 years
Patient careNo minimum; 300+ clinical hours helpfulNo minimum published; 300+ clinical healthcare hours may provide an admissions advantage No minimum is published. 300+ clinical healthcare hours may give an admissions advantage but are not required.
Overall GPA3.0
Science GPA3.0 prerequisite science GPA
Recommendations3 letters of recommendation
International applicantsNot published
English proficiencyConfirm with program

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Human Anatomy and Physiology OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology
  • Chemistry choice: Biochemistry OR Organic Chemistry I with lab
  • Psychology choice: General Psychology OR Developmental Psychology
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
One qualifying Biology course: General Biology, Genetics, Cell Biology, Molecular Biology, or Immunology, each with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Choose one; 3 semester credits; all listed options require a lab.

3Semester creditsRequiredC
Human Anatomy and Physiology

Choose this combined route OR separate Anatomy (with lab) plus Human Physiology. Together the category requires 8 semester credits; the per-course credit and lab breakdown is not specified.

8Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s)

Separate-course route, taken with Human Physiology (lab optional). The two together require 8 semester credits; individual course credits are not specified.

Not publishedSemester creditsRequiredC
Human Physiology1 course(s)

Separate-course route, taken with Human Anatomy. The Physiology lab is optional. The two together require 8 semester credits; individual course credits are not specified.

Not publishedSemester creditsPreferredC
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course; 3 semester credits.

3Semester creditsRequiredC
Biochemistry1 course(s)

Chemistry alternative. A lab is preferred but not stated as mandatory.

3Semester creditsPreferredC
Organic Chemistry I with lab1 course(s)

Alternative to Biochemistry; 4 semester credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Statistics or Biostatistics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Choose one; 3 semester credits.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
General Psychology1 course(s)

Choose General Psychology OR Developmental Psychology; 3 semester credits.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Developmental Psychology1 course(s)

Alternative to General Psychology; 3 semester credits.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

Course recency
All prerequisite courses must be completed within the last 10 years.
Grade
C or better in prerequisites.
Conflicting entering-cycle information.
The program's website says a September 2026 start, while PAEA lists September 2027, and the program says it has not yet enrolled students. Confirm the application cycle and deadline with the program.
Experience
300+ clinical healthcare hours and 16+ hours of PA shadowing are admission advantages, not minimums.

Applicants need GRE scores from the past 10 years and three recommendation letters. The minimum GPA is 3.0 overall and 3.0 in prerequisite science. 300+ clinical healthcare hours and 16+ hours of PA shadowing are competitive advantages, not requirements. The program lists a September 2026 start but says it has not yet enrolled students, and the PAEA directory lists September 2027. Confirm the cycle and deadline with admissions.

When courses must be complete: No prerequisite completion deadline or CASPA deadline is published. Confirm the current cycle with admissions.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineApr 1, 2027

Applications must be submitted by the deadline.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$102,000 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$102,000 published full-program tuition

Confirm rates for your entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$102,000 tuition; $109,755 total including fees (effective May 2026).

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01First 3 semesters

Didactic coursework

Integrated organ-based modules cover medical knowledge, examination, diagnostics, pharmacology and clinical procedures.

02Clinical phase · 3 semesters

Clinical clerkships

Ten four-week clerkships include core specialties, two electives and an underserved-population experience.

Phoenix campus: six consecutive semesters, 109 credits, completed in as few as two years. Assigned sites may require substantial travel and temporary housing; students obtain their own housing.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedApril 25, 2026
Next reviewTo be determined
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.