Address & Contact

Our Address

3100 N Central Ave Phoenix, Arizona 85012

GPS

33.48329, -112.07431

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Creighton University – Phoenix Physician Assistant Program

Phoenix, Arizona · Masters

Application deadline Next deadline not yet publishedThe published 2026-08-01 deadline has passed; the next cycle date is not confirmed.
Tuition Resident: Approximately $98,642 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $98,642 projected full-program tuition · Projected full-program tuition only at current rates; future rates may change
Class size 56 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE: Not required.
Patient-care minimum 250 hours minimum at application submissionA minimum of 250 hours of patient care experience must be accrued at application submission.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum. 3.0 cumulative GPA required for eligibility.
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum. 3.0 science GPA required for eligibility.
Recommendations Three letters of recommendation; no specific recommender type requiredCreighton Phoenix currently requires three letters and says no particular recommender type is required.
International applicants U.S. citizen/permanent resident onlyU.S. citizen or permanent resident only.
English proficiency / TOEFL TOEFL may be requiredThe PA admissions page says a TOEFL score may be required but does not publish a universal PA-specific threshold.
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The mission of the Creighton University physician assistant program is to foster a tradition of excellence by transforming learners into compassionate physician assistants who are dedicated to exemplary patient care. Rooted in our Ignatian heritage, we empower students to realize their full potential through a commitment to professional growth and service to humanity.

3b1e505db2f29c4245078ff40ae44ce8
3b1e505db2f29c4245078ff40ae44ce8
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Creighton University – Phoenix a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

GPA/science GPA, PCE quality/quantity, prerequisites within 5 yrs, academic rigor, service, Jesuit mission alignment; no demographic preference stated.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Virtual or on campus

Invited candidates interview either in person or virtually, as the program determines, on a rolling basis. Creighton states that no admissions preference is given to any specified individual or group, and that decisions rest on the interview, the admissions committee recommendation and the application review together.

Source checked Jul 26, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredNot required. GRE: Not required.
Patient care250 hours minimum at application submissionA minimum of 250 hours of patient care experience must be accrued at application submission.
Overall GPA3.0 minimum3.0 cumulative GPA required for eligibility.
Science GPA3.0 minimum3.0 science GPA required for eligibility.
RecommendationsThree letters of recommendation; no specific recommender type requiredCreighton Phoenix currently requires three letters and says no particular recommender type is required.
International applicantsU.S. citizen or permanent resident onlyCreighton Phoenix requires U.S. citizenship or lawful permanent residency; student-visa applicants are not eligible.
English proficiencyTOEFL may be requiredThe PA admissions page says a TOEFL score may be required but does not publish a universal PA-specific threshold.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy or A&P I with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology or A&P II with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Biochemistry3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan
Abnormal Psychology3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

Pass/fail accepted for Medical Terminology.

1Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Science prerequisites within five years are strongly recommended, rather than a mandatory expiration. No AP/CLEP substitution. Pass/fail accepted for Medical Terminology and specified COVID Spring 2020–Spring 2021 coursework.

When courses must be complete: Up to 12 semester credits may be outstanding at application; all complete and transcripts received by July 15 before matriculation.

Creighton University – Phoenix official PA coursework requirements Current published program requirement · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineNext deadline not yet published

The published 2026-08-01 deadline has passed; the next cycle date is not confirmed.

Past published deadlineAug 1, 2026 · Passed

This date is past and must not be treated as the next application deadline.

Published date
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

2026–27 full-program tuition and required fees at current published rates
Resident tuitionApproximately $98,642 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $98,642 projected full-program tuition

$28,420 Year 1 + $42,216 Year 2 + $28,006 final term · Projected full-program tuition only at current rates; future rates may change

Required program fees$6,668
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$105,310

Basis: $28,420 Year 1 + $42,216 Year 2 + $28,006 final term · current-rate projection · high confidence

Current 2026–27 three-stage Phoenix schedule verifies each subtotal. Combined detail amount valid as direct-cost projection; tuition field currently incorrectly includes fees. Arithmetic: 28420+42216+28006=98642;2322+2322+1161+400+232+231=6668. Living costs and ordinary transportation are excluded.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Didactic phase

Classroom and laboratory study

Systems-based instruction integrates foundational sciences, clinical medicine, patient evaluation, procedural skills, ethics, and medical humanities.

02Clinical phase

Supervised clinical practice

The Phoenix curriculum lists seven core rotations, one inpatient selective, and two electives, each six weeks, with clinical seminars.

The Phoenix program is 28 months. Students are not required to provide or solicit sites or preceptors. Campus-specific curriculum evidence is used; exact phase month counts were not verified in the reviewed sources.

Creighton University – Phoenix official curriculum Current linked official program structure checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2027

Published class averages
Overall GPA3.78
Science GPA3.73
Prerequisite GPA3.77
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

Numeric statistics published on the same reviewed program page; preserve the period label and qualifiers.

Compare published cohorts
ClassOverall GPAScience GPAPCE hours
Class of 20273.783.73Not recorded

Class averages describe an admitted cohort. They are not minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedMarch 4, 2023
Next reviewApril 2028

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.