Address & Contact

Our Address

570 Lexington Avenue 9th Floo

GPS

40.75775, -73.96951

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program Physician Assistant Program

New York, New York · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-08-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: $114,125 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $114,125 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 26 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredGeneral GRE required before CASPA e-submission; no minimum GRE score is published
Patient-care minimum 500 hours of direct patient-care experience required before application; paid or volunteer hands-on patient contact qualifies
Overall GPA minimum Not published3.0 expected minimum GPA for acceptance (B or better); the source does not separately label it as a cumulative-overall CASPA cutoff
Science GPA minimum Not publishedUnknown — no hard all-science minimum was established The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
Recommendations At least 2 lettersOne reference must be from a physician or PA and one from a prior instructor.
International applicants ConditionalForeign graduates may apply with a complete American-college-equivalency transcript evaluation received through CASPA by August 1, 2026; citizenship and visa eligibility are not stated Accepted with conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL RequiredConditional. TOEFL required for applicants whose native language is not English; the current page gives submission instructions and deadline but no minimum score
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 96% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A New York City PA program embedded in Weill Cornell Medicine with rigorous medical education and broad supervised clinical training.

On campus28 months26 students
Mission & approach

The principal mission of the Weill Cornell Graduate School MSHS Physician Assistant Program is to educate highly competent, compassionate, and culturally sensitive physician assistants drawn from diverse backgrounds and experiences, who will be capable of practicing and excelling in varied clinical and academic settings.

570 Lexington Avenue in New York City, home of the Weill Cornell Medicine Physician Assistant program
570 Lexington Avenue, home of the Weill Cornell Medicine PA program. Photo: Fletcher6 / Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 3.0; resized and optimized.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Preference for strong academics (GPA >=3.5, GRE >50th pct, rigorous science coursework, research experience), strong LORs, thoughtful personal statement/essays, community service, leadership, PCE above the 500-hr minimum, life experience (military, cross-cultural, adversity, PA shadowing), Cornell/WCM/NYP affiliation.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

The program pointed to elective rotations as a real strength — a way to see many different clinical perspectives before graduating — and singled out the anatomy cadaver lab as a curriculum highlight. They described the learning environment as demanding but supportive, with students leaning on both classmates and faculty through a heavy course load, and emphasized that PAs practice as part of a team alongside physicians and NPs rather than in isolation. One practical tip from the room: make sure any planned or in-progress coursework is entered in CASPA as planned or in-progress so reviewers can see your full academic picture.

Shared at the fair on Jul 11, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

Admission to the Weill Cornell MSHS PA Program is a three-step process: CASPA application, secondary application, and a personal interview with the MSHS PA Program Admissions Committee Members. The website does not specify whether the interview is individual or panel-style, or whether it is conducted in person or virtually.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredGeneral GRE required before CASPA e-submission; no minimum GRE score is published
Patient care500 hours of direct patient-care experience required before application; paid or volunteer hands-on patient contact qualifies
Overall GPA3.0 expected minimum GPA for acceptance (B or better); the source does not separately label it as a cumulative-overall CASPA cutoff
Science GPAConfirm with programUnknown — no hard all-science minimum was established
RecommendationsAt least 2 lettersOne reference must be from a physician or PA and one from a prior instructor.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsForeign graduates may apply with a complete American-college-equivalency transcript evaluation received through CASPA by August 1, 2026; citizenship and visa eligibility are not stated
English proficiencyConditionalTOEFL required for applicants whose native language is not English; the current page gives submission instructions and deadline but no minimum score

Prerequisite coursework

Course counts; individual credit minima not published

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Combined Anatomy and Physiology sequence or separate Anatomy and Physiology: Combined Anatomy and Physiology course sequence OR Anatomy + Physiology
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Biology with labs2 course(s)Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Chemistry with labs2 course(s)Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Microbiology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Lab strongly recommended but explicitly not required.

Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biochemistry1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Lab strongly recommended but explicitly not required.

Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Combined Anatomy and Physiology course sequence

Published alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology; credit/count minima not specified.

Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Anatomy1 course(s)Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Physiology1 course(s)Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
English Composition or college-level writing equivalent1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Rhetoric, college writing or expository writing may qualify.

Not publishedCourse counts; individual credit minima not publishedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Expected grade
B or better is recommended; below-B grades are considered and must not be flagged as automatically ineligible.
Science recency
Published policy says should be within ten years; program confirmation required for older science.

Course counts are published, not individual credit minima. B or better in prerequisites is expected/recommended, not a hard cutoff: the FAQ explicitly considers grades below B holistically. Science courses should be completed within ten years of application submission; retain this published wording rather than infer an absolute exclusion. Statistics, Medical Terminology and Research Methods are recommended. AP/IB cannot fulfill prerequisites; online courses considered, traditional classroom preferred. Science substitutions are not accepted.

When courses must be complete: Self-report in-progress/anticipated courses in CASPA before electronic submission. Completion before application is strongly recommended; the reviewed page does not publish a mandatory final prerequisite-completion date.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-08-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition
Resident tuition$114,125 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$114,125 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Published full-program tuition is shown. A complete required-fee total was not established in the reviewed sources.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Semesters I–III

Preclinical preparation

Medical interviewing, diagnostics, anatomy, physiology, pharmacology and surgical aspects of care; mostly in-person instruction with selected online components.

02Semesters IV–VII

Clinical education and research

Required medical, surgical and other core experiences, elective rotations and research methodology/application.

Published curriculum is effective beginning with the Class of 2028; prior cohorts follow their own handbook. Completion deadlines include approved leaves and are not the normal program length.

Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program official curriculum/program source Effective beginning with Class of 2028; August 2026 maximum-completion policy separately qualified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 96%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 1975
Next reviewJanuary 2033

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.