Address & Contact

Our Address

Staten Island, New York

GPS

40.61398, -74.09494

Telephone
Email

-

← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Wagner College Physician Assistant Program

Staten Island, New York · Bachelor of Science + Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Application deadline Undergraduate direct-entry deadline
Tuition Resident Not publishedNonresident Not published
Fees not published
Full-program amount not published
Class size Not publishedThe current entering-class size is not published. Older official attrition data show a maximum of 40 and 39 entering students for the Class of 2021.
Program length 60 monthsFull program
GRE requirement No GRE for direct entryWagner admits this five-year BS/MS pathway through undergraduate admission; SAT/ACT are optional.
Patient-care minimum Not publishedNo minimum number of patient-care hours is published for undergraduate direct entry.
Overall GPA minimum 3.20 progression minimumCurrent degree guidance lists a 3.20 overall GPA for progression, not an external CASPA admission cutoff.
Science GPA minimum 3.00 progression minimumCurrent degree guidance lists a 3.00 semester/science GPA for progression, not an external CASPA admission cutoff.
PANCE pass rate 96%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 90%
U.S. News PA rank #183 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Wagner College offers a five-year undergraduate direct-entry PA pathway. Review its progression rules and current program policies directly with the university.

60-month direct-entry pathwayNo GRE for direct entryNo current numeric requirement is published

Mission & approach

Explore Wagner College’s published requirements, costs, and application dates.

Wagner College Physician Assistant Program
Wagner College Physician Assistant Program
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Direct-entry BS/MS via interview; progression needs cum GPA >=3.2, sci/semester GPA >=3.0, prereq C+ each, 100 community-service hrs. Second-degree applicants interview pre-June PA phase, same standards. HCE recommended, not required.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campus

Selected candidates in Wagner's BS/MS PA program are invited to interview on the Wagner College campus as part of the admissions process.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENo GRE for direct entryWagner admits this five-year BS/MS pathway through undergraduate admission; SAT/ACT are optional.
Patient careNo admission minimum publishedNo minimum number of patient-care hours is published for undergraduate direct entry.
Overall GPA3.20 progression minimumCurrent degree guidance lists a 3.20 overall GPA for progression, not an external CASPA admission cutoff.
Science GPA3.00 progression minimumCurrent degree guidance lists a 3.00 semester/science GPA for progression, not an external CASPA admission cutoff.
Recommendations2 first-year recommendationsFirst-year admission requires two recommendations plus the PA supplemental application and interview.
International applicantsConfirm pathway eligibilityNo international eligibility rule specific to this pathway is published. Check with the program.
English proficiencyConfirm with programNo English test rule specific to this pathway is published. Check with the program.

Prerequisite coursework

Named courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not published

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Select two of General Pathology, Genetics and Microbiology: General Pathology + Genetics OR General Pathology + Microbiology OR Genetics + Microbiology
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human A&P I or AnatomyNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
Human A&P II or PhysiologyNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
General Chemistry INot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
General Chemistry IINot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
Organic Chemistry INot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
Medical EthicsNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
Biostatistics and Experimental Design or StatisticsNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
General PathologyNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
GeneticsNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+
MicrobiologyNot publishedNamed courses; credit minimums for individual courses are not publishedNot specifiedC+

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum grade
Confirm with program
Course age
10
AP and CLEP credit are treated the same way.
Yes
Pathway
Second-degree entry into BS/MS pathway; no advanced placement.

Second-degree applicants to the BS/MS pathway need a bachelor's degree or higher and must complete the listed prerequisites within the last ten years. High-school AP cannot fulfill these requirements. Minimum credits and lab requirements for individual courses are not specified. Current undergraduate BS/MS students take the same coursework but have separate progression and general-education requirements. Wagner degree units are not the same as semester-credit minimums.

When courses must be complete: The second-degree policy requires a prior degree and completed prerequisites. No allowance for pending courses is published.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineUndergraduate direct-entry deadline

Apply through Wagner undergraduate admission and complete the PA supplemental application/interview; confirm the current deadline.

THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Full-program amount not published
Resident tuitionConfirm with program
Nonresident tuitionConfirm with program

Confirm current full-program price directly

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Wagner offers a five-year direct-entry BS/MS pathway but does not publish a current complete five-year or professional-phase total. Confirm the total bill for your cohort with the program.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01First 2 years

Preprofessional preparation

Science and liberal-arts coursework precedes entry into the professional PA sequence.

02Next 12 months

Didactic PA study

Medical sciences and patient-care preparation begin the professional phase.

03Final 24 months

Clinical education and research

Supervised clinical experiences, advanced coursework and research complete the professional phase.

Five-year route: two preprofessional years followed by a 36-month professional PA program. The professional phase comprises 12 didactic and 24 clinical months.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 90%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedApril 1996
Next reviewOctober 2029
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.