Address & Contact

Our Address

Rowan-Virtua PA Program 1474 Tanyard Road Sewell, New Jersey 8080

GPS

39.766543544374, -75.144208248118

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Rowan-Virtua Physician Assistant Program

Sewell, New Jersey · Master

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Must be received by this date
Tuition Resident $101,400Nonresident $112,100
Tuition + fees $110,042 / $120,742 nonresident
Published full-program estimate
Class size 40 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredStandardized tests are not required to apply.
Patient-care minimum 350 hoursApplicants must have a minimum of 350 hours of patient care experience within the last five years.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00; 3.20 or higher is preferred.
Science GPA minimum Not publishedNo exact minimum science GPA is stated. Check with the program.
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A New Jersey PA program within Rowan-Virtua focused on collaborative practice, clinical readiness, and service to diverse communities.

On campus24 months40 students

Mission & approach

The Rowan-Virtua SOM Physician Assistant Program’s mission is to develop clinically competent, compassionate, and culturally aware physician assistants who are prepared to excel in the evolving interprofessional team-based healthcare landscape by practicing evidence-based medicine.

Program campus
Program campus
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic review. Pre-screening on cumulative GPA, prerequisite GPA, and 3 LORs. Requires bachelor's degree, 350 PCE hours within 5 years, 40 hours community service within 10 years, prerequisites within 10 years (C or higher). Required Rowan-Virtua supplemental application. Interview assesses professionalism and alignment with program mission/values/goals. US citizens/permanent residents only.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campusIndividual + Group

Interview day at Rowan-Virtua includes program presentations, a campus tour, a one-on-one individual interview, written essay prompts, and a group problem-solving activity. The PA Admissions Committee meets within about two weeks after the interview day to make a holistic decision.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredStandardized tests are not required to apply.
Patient care350 patient-care hours within five yearsApplicants must have a minimum of 350 hours of patient care experience within the last five years.
Overall GPA3 minimumMinimum cumulative GPA is 3.00; 3.20 or higher is preferred.
Science GPAConfirm with programNo exact minimum science GPA is stated. Check with the program.
Recommendations3 lettersOne science professor, one manager or supervisor, and one applicant-choice evaluator are required. Family and friends are not accepted.
International applicantsConfirm with programNo exact international eligibility rule is stated. Check with the program.
English proficiencyConditionalTOEFL or IELTS is required unless a published exemption applies; confirm the current score minimum.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
General Biology sequence2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Advanced Biology3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
General Chemistry sequence2 course(s)6Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Organic Chemistry3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Biochemistry3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Human Anatomy and Physiology2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
Psychology3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
Medical Terminology1Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum grade
C or better in every prerequisite; at most two C grades.
Course recency
Within ten years before matriculation.

All courses within ten years before matriculation. No more than two C grades among prerequisites; in-person courses preferred. Biology, chemistry and A&P credit totals represent multi-course sequences.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

Check with the program on whether CASPA must have processed your application by this date.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program estimate
Resident tuition$101,400 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$112,100 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$8,642
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$110,042

Full-program tuition and required fees. Living, travel, insurance, and personal expenses may be additional.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic phase

Medical sciences, clinical medicine, patient assessment, pharmacology and research prepare students for practice.

0212 months

Clinical phase

Nine five-week rotations: seven core specialties and two electives, followed by a capstone.

24-month, 105-credit curriculum using pass/fail grading. The program supplies clinical sites and preceptors; rotation order varies with availability.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedApril 25, 2026
Next reviewTo be determined
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.