Tuition + fees $126,141
Published full-program tuition
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 26-month Montana PA program with a 48-student cohort and 1,500 required paid direct patient-care hours.
Mission & approach
To educate primary care providers who embody evidence-based medicine, clinical skills, and professionalism while providing compassionate care, particularly to those in rural and underserved areas of the intermountain West, with emphasis on patient safety and quality improvement.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Points-based rolling screen weighted: Past Academic Performance 60% (cumulative + science GPA, grade improvement, # prereqs completed); Geographic Regionality 10% (permanent address in MT/WY/CO/ND/SD/UT/ID; rural high-school community preference); Clinical Work Experience 20%; Personal Statement 5%; Letters of Recommendation 5%. RMC graduates with 60+ RMC credits get an automatic interview.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
RMC's PA program conducts virtual interviews with the admissions committee, held August through January on a rolling basis with decisions released shortly after each interview. RMC undergraduates who complete the required RMC credits and meet all admission requirements are granted an automatic interview, though that does not guarantee admission.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Second advanced chemistry semester: Organic Chemistry, second semester OR Biochemistry
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Organic Chemistry, first semesterCourse notes & alternativesPart of 8-credit chemistry total; labs highly recommended. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
| Organic Chemistry, second semester Can be taken as the second chemistry semester instead of Biochemistry. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
| Biochemistry Can be taken as the second chemistry semester instead of Organic Chemistry II. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
Human A&P with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo-semester sequence. | 8Semester credits | Required | C |
| Microbiology with lab | 3Semester credits | Required | C |
| Genetics | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternatives1–2 credits; online allowed. | 1Semester credits | Not required | C- |
Pre-calculus or higherCourse notes & alternativesCollege Algebra or Trigonometry alone does not qualify. | 3Semester credits | Not required | C- |
| Statistics or Probability | 3Semester credits | Not required | C- |
| Psychology | 3Semester credits | Not required | C- |
| English Composition | 3Semester credits | Not required | C- |
Non-psychology Social ScienceCourse notes & alternativesExamples: Sociology, Geography, Anthropology, Political Science or Economics. | 3Semester credits | Not required | C- |
Policies that can change your plan
- Advanced chemistry
- General Chemistry does not satisfy the required 8-credit advanced chemistry sequence.
- Variable grade
- Science courses require C; most other prerequisites accept C−.
Science prerequisites require C or better; most other prerequisites accept C−. In-person coursework required except Medical Terminology. General Chemistry does not satisfy the advanced chemistry requirement.
Dates & application steps
CASPA application deadline for June 2027 matriculation.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program tuitionPublished nonresident full-program tuition
Published full-program tuition is $123,003. Required fees add $3,138 for a $126,141 billed program total; living and personal expenses are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic instruction
Medical sciences, organ-system medicine, clinical skills, simulation and case-based learning.
Clinical experiences
Supervised experiences cover primary care, internal medicine, emergency care, surgery and other disciplines, including rural and underserved settings.
Full-time 26-month Billings curriculum, totaling 103 semester credits.
The admitted class
2025–2026 admission cycle: students offered seats
Published class statisticsThe averages shown are for students offered seats in this cycle. The medians are 3.77 overall GPA, 3.67 science GPA and 2,751 patient care hours. Not all of these students necessarily enrolled.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025–2026 admission cycle: students offered seats | 3.73Average Overall GPA | 3.68Average Science GPA | 3,830Average Patient Care Experience Hours |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Rocky Mountain College curriculum/program program page
- Program program page
- Rocky Mountain College curriculum/program program page
- Program program page
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
