Address & Contact

Our Address

30 North Brainard Street Naperville, IL

GPS

41.77623, -88.14289

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

North Central College Physician Assistant Program

Naperville, Illinois · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: $129,396 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $129,396 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 32 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Recommended, not requiredGRE or PA-CAT scores are highly recommended but are not required.
Patient-care minimum 750 direct-care hoursAt least 750 hours of direct patient-care experience are required.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations 3 letters · PA-C recommendedThree recommendations are required; one from a PA-C is recommended, with the others from a professor or supervisor.
International applicants Confirm with programCurrent international-applicant eligibility should be confirmed with the program. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
English proficiency / TOEFL Conditional · confirmEnglish-proficiency testing may apply; confirm the current accepted exam, threshold, and exemption rules. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
PANCE pass rate 88%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: Not available yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 24-month Illinois PA program with a 32-student cohort, January matriculation, and 750 required direct-care hours.

On campus24 months32 students
Mission & approach

Prepares diverse students to become competent medical providers delivering humane, patient- and relationship-centered primary care in collaboration with healthcare professionals, while developing future leaders committed to community service, life-long learning, and advancement of the PA profession.

Dr. Myron Wentz Center for Health Sciences and Engineering, home of North Central College Physician Assistant Studies
The Dr. Myron Wentz Center for Health Sciences and Engineering, home of North Central College’s PA program.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is North Central College a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic review valuing academic achievement, extensive direct patient care, significant PA shadowing, leadership, community service, research, teaching, references, and personal narrative. Additional consideration for prior military service, first-generation status, economically disadvantaged, and rural/small-town residence. Two pathways: Standard and Selective Internal PA Admissions Pathway (SIPAAP).

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Virtual

North Central College states that all candidate interviews are conducted in a virtual format as part of its rolling admissions, but the how-to-apply page does not describe whether the interview is individual, panel, MMI, or group.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERecommended, not requiredGRE or PA-CAT scores are highly recommended but are not required.
Patient care750 direct-care hoursAt least 750 hours of direct patient-care experience are required.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · PA-C recommendedThree recommendations are required; one from a PA-C is recommended, with the others from a professor or supervisor.
International applicantsConfirm with programCurrent international-applicant eligibility should be confirmed with the program.
English proficiencyConditional · confirmEnglish-proficiency testing may apply; confirm the current accepted exam, threshold, and exemption rules.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester hours

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy + Human Physiology OR Human Anatomy and Physiology I + Human Anatomy and Physiology II
  • General or Organic Chemistry: General Chemistry OR Organic Chemistry
  • 200-level science option: Genetics OR Immunology OR Cell or Molecular Biology OR Organic Chemistry OR Neuroscience
  • Psychology/social/behavioral science: Psychology OR Social Science / Sociology OR Behavioral Science
  • Humanities/fine arts/foreign language: Humanities OR Fine Arts OR Foreign Language
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy and Physiology I

Minimum 3 semester hours. One A&P route uses A&P I and II, each with a lab.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Anatomy and Physiology II

Minimum 3 semester hours. One A&P route uses A&P I and II, each with a lab.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Anatomy

Alternative A&P route: 3 semester hours with lab, paired with Human Physiology with lab.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Physiology

Alternative A&P route: 3 semester hours with lab, paired with Human Anatomy with lab.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

Minimum 3 semester hours with lab.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
General Chemistry

Minimum 3 semester hours with lab; alternative to Organic Chemistry.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry

Minimum 3 semester hours with lab; alternative to General Chemistry. Each course can satisfy only one prerequisite, so avoid double-counting this same course for the separate 200-level-science requirement.

3Semester hoursRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

Minimum 3 semester hours; separate required course.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Genetics

One option for the required 200-level science course; other official options are Immunology, Cell/Molecular Biology, Organic Chemistry, or Neuroscience. One course only, minimum 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Immunology

Alternative option for the required 200-level science course. Minimum 3 semester hours; exact course equivalency requires manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Cell or Molecular Biology

Alternative option for required 200-level science course. Minimum 3 semester hours; exact course equivalency requires manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Neuroscience

Alternative option for required 200-level science course. Minimum 3 semester hours; planner key/course equivalency requires manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

Minimum 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Psychology

Alternative to Social Science or Behavioral Science; minimum 3 semester hours.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Social Science / Sociology

Alternative to Psychology or Behavioral Science; minimum 3 semester hours. Exact course equivalency manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Behavioral Science

Alternative to Psychology or Social Science; minimum 3 semester hours. Exact subject equivalency manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Humanities

Alternative to Fine Arts or Foreign Language; minimum 3 semester hours. Exact course equivalency manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Fine Arts

Alternative to Humanities or Foreign Language; minimum 3 semester hours. Exact course equivalency manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Foreign Language

Alternative to Humanities or Fine Arts; minimum 3 semester hours. Exact course equivalency manual review.

3Semester hoursNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.

Policies that can change your plan

Course recency
Seven-year limit; for current cycle, courses before Apr 27, 2019 must be retaken.
Grade threshold
C or better explicitly applies to outstanding prerequisites due Dec 31, 2026; universal grade minimum for completed courses not specified in retrieved page.
No double-counting
Each course can satisfy one prerequisite. Do not count the same Organic Chemistry course for both chemistry-choice and 200-level-science requirements.
Lab modality
Online labs accepted only for courses completed Jan 2020-Dec 2023; no online labs from Jan 2024.
Cycle
CASPA closed Sep 1, 2026 for Jan 2027 class; next-cycle requirements may change.

Each course may satisfy only one prerequisite. AP is not accepted. Only two courses can be outstanding at CASPA submission; outstanding coursework must be completed by Dec 31, 2026 with C or better. Completed-course minimum grade was not established in current page. Online labs are accepted only for courses completed Jan 2020-Dec 2023; online labs from Jan 2024 forward are not accepted. The current cycle CASPA deadline (Sep 1, 2026) has passed.

North Central College MSPAS How to Apply 2026–2027 cycle; Jan 2027 matriculation · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Program startsJanuary 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition
Resident tuition$129,396 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$129,396 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$5,600
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$134,996

Published full-program tuition is $129,396. Required fees add $5,600 for a $134,996 billed program total; living and personal expenses are separate.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

013 semesters

Didactic education

Spring, summer and fall develop medical science, therapeutics, diagnostics, clinical reasoning and patient assessment through cases and problem-based learning.

02Clinical year

Clinical education

A three-week bridge prepares students for seven core rotations and a four-week elective. Campus returns support assessment, mentoring and capstone research.

The Naperville program begins in January and spans 24 continuous months and 123 credits. Program-approved deceleration is a separate exception.

North Central College official curriculum and clinical training Current published curriculum; entering-cohort schedule should be confirmed · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

2026–2027 Composite

Published class statistics
Average Overall GPA3.67
Average Science GPA3.57
Average Direct Patient Care Experience Hours2,691

Population: accepted students; North Central College

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
2026–2027 Composite3.67Average Overall GPA3.57Average Science GPA2,691Average Direct Patient Care Experience Hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 88%

No 5-year average yet - only THREE graduating cohorts (2023-2025); 81% first-time across them (76/94)

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: Not available yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedOctober 2, 2021
Next reviewApril 2036

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.