Address & Contact

Our Address

Gannon University-Ruskin 105 Commercial Center Drive Ruskin, Florida 33573

GPS

27.711161598769372, -82.37771393111683

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Gannon University-Ruskin Physician Assistant Program

Ruskin, Florida · Masters

Application deadline Dec 1, 2026Verified by deadline
Tuition Resident: $137,460 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $137,460 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 30 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Confirm with programCurrent GRE policy needs verification. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
Patient-care minimum 30 hours of volunteer/paid medical experience or 30 hours of PA shadowing.The Ruskin page requires 30 hours in either the listed medical-experience or PA-shadowing pathway.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 cumulative GPA. The published cumulative GPA minimum is 3.0.
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 science GPA. The published science GPA minimum is 3.0.
Recommendations 3 evaluators.The application requires three evaluators.
International applicants Conditionally eligible subject to international admission and English-testing requirements. Accepted with conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalConditional for international students: TOEFL 600 paper or 250 computer plus TSE 50; no current iBT conversion is published on the page. The page publishes TOEFL 600 paper/250 computer and TSE 50.
PANCE pass rate 89%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 87% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #135 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The Gannon University Ruskin Physician Assistant Program strives to provide a stimulating learning environment, highly qualified and motivated faculty, as well as modern facilities that offer Physician Assistant students the opportunity to become well-prepared primary care providers who are leaders in their field and community.

Ruskin Academic Building at Gannon University, home of the Ruskin PA program
Ruskin Academic Building at Gannon University's Florida campus.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Gannon University-Ruskin a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Bachelor's from regionally accredited institution; min 3.0 cumulative and 3.0 sciences/prereq GPA; prereqs (e.g., Gen Chem or above with lab) within 10 years; 30 hours documented medical experience OR 30 hours PA shadowing; 3 recommendation forms; CV/transcripts; Altus Suite (CASPer); personal interview; all via CASPA. GRE not required.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Applicants to the Ruskin, Florida program must complete a personal interview as part of the application, alongside recommendation forms from three evaluators. The catalog does not specify the interview's format or delivery.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREConfirm with programAcuity/CASPer is required; the page's referenced 2024-25 test date is stale. GRE is not published as a requirement. The page requires Acuity/CASPer but displays an old cycle date and does not state a GRE requirement. Policy clarification: Test requirement is current-looking, but the displayed deadline is stale and must not be carried forward.
Patient care30 hours of volunteer/paid medical experience or 30 hours of PA shadowing.The Ruskin page requires 30 hours in either the listed medical-experience or PA-shadowing pathway.
Overall GPA3.0 cumulative GPA.The published cumulative GPA minimum is 3.0.
Science GPA3.0 science GPA.The published science GPA minimum is 3.0.
Recommendations3 evaluators.The application requires three evaluators.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsConditionally eligible subject to international admission and English-testing requirements. The program page includes requirements for international students.
English proficiencyConditionalfor international students: TOEFL 600 paper or 250 computer plus TSE 50; no current iBT conversion is published on the page. The page publishes TOEFL 600 paper/250 computer and TSE 50.

Prerequisite coursework

Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab OR Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Chemistry or higher
Course notes & alternatives

8 total credits, including 2 lab credits. The page does not state a per-course minimum grade; a 3.0 prerequisite GPA is required.

8Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)RequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab2 course(s)

3 credits lecture plus 1 credit lab. A complete two-course Anatomy & Physiology I/II sequence with labs may be substituted for separate Anatomy and Physiology requirements.

4Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)RequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Physiology with lab2 course(s)

3 credits lecture plus 1 credit lab. A complete two-course Anatomy & Physiology I/II sequence with labs may be substituted for separate Anatomy and Physiology requirements.

4Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)RequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs4 course(s)

Alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology: a two-course A&P I/II sequence and corresponding labs is explicitly accepted.

8Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)RequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Genetics at 200 level or above
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits; 200-level or above. No lab requirement or per-course grade floor stated.

3Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)Not specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

1–3 credits; exact credit value depends on course. No lab or per-course grade floor stated.

Not publishedCredits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)Not specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits.

3Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)Not specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Microbiology (Medical preferred) with lab2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3-credit lecture plus 1-credit lab. Medical Microbiology is preferred, not required.

4Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)RequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits.

3Credits (semester basis not expressly labeled on program page)Not specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Course grade
No individual prerequisite course minimum grade is stated on the current admissions page. Do not convert the 3.0 prerequisite GPA into a per-course grade cutoff.
Medical Terminology credits
Official page publishes a 1–3 credit range; exact credit threshold is not fixed. Keep manual review.
A&P route
The page accepts a complete A&P I/II course-and-lab sequence in place of separate Human Anatomy and Human Physiology lecture/lab courses.
Page freshness
Admissions page includes a Casper last-test date for 2024–2025. Treat cycle-specific test date as stale; verify current cycle policy before publishing any date.
International / English proficiency
All international students must submit TOEFL and TSE; published minimums are paper/computer TOEFL and TSE.

Program page requires 30 hours of documented volunteer/paid medical experience OR 30 hours PA shadowing. Three evaluator recommendation forms. International students are required to submit TOEFL and TSE (minimum TOEFL 600 paper / 250 computer, TSE 50). Page includes a Casper date from the 2024–25 cycle, so do not reuse that date as current. Course grade minimum is not published.

When courses must be complete: All listed prerequisite courses must be complete before enrollment. Application deadline shown as December 1, with no cycle year stated on the page.

Gannon University Ruskin PA Admission Requirements Current admissions page; page also contains legacy 2024–2025 test-date text · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineDec 1, 2026

Verified by deadline

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$137,460 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$137,460 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$137,460 TOTAL TUITION to completion (tuition only). DERIVED: $22,910/semester x 6 semesters = $137,460. Cross-check via the annual figure: $68,730/yr x 2 years = $137,460. The school's own semester table lists Tuition $22,910 in EVERY one of the six cells (Yr1 Fall/Spring/Summer and Yr2 Fall/Spring/Summer), so summer is billed at the same full-time rate - no half-summer to adjust for. Fees excluded (lab, course, university, graduation fees total $9,622 + $3,420 university fees COHORT YEAR: 2026-2027 Academic Year (stated verbatim on the page). Rate: "$22,910 full-time tuition per semester" / "$68,730 total annual tuition cost" - "Physician Assistant Science tuition and fees based on current year tuition rat Multiplier: 6 semesters - "Total Cost (Tuition and Estimated Costs 6 Full-Time Semesters)" and "ESTIMATED TOTAL PROGRAM COST (6 f/t semesters)". Curriculum page: "awarded u Verified 2026-08-04. Confirmed unchanged by an independent second agent. Source: https://www.gannon.edu/academic-offerings/health-professions-and-sciences/ruskin/physician-assistant/tuition/ (credits: https://www.gannon.e

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Initial fall and spring terms

Didactic medical education

Anatomy, patient assessment, physiology, clinical medicine, pharmacotherapy and problem-based medicine provide foundational training.

02Following summer through second summer

Clinical training and capstone

Core medical and surgical rotations and an elective accompany clinical research and professional capstone work; some coursework continues in the first summer.

Ruskin post-baccalaureate curriculum lists 91 credits over six terms; clinical sites are primarily in Florida. Published rotation course order is illustrative and actual placements vary.

Gannon University-Ruskin official curriculum and clinical training Current published curriculum; route/cohort qualifiers retained · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2027

Published class statistics
Published statistic (definition not explicit) GPA3.76
Science-related GPA — not recorded for this profileNot recorded
Experience hours — not recorded for this profileNot recorded

Population: enrolled Ruskin class; Gannon University-Ruskin

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class of 20273.76Published statistic (definition not explicit) GPANot recordedScience-related GPA — not recorded for this profileNot recordedExperience hours — not recorded for this profile

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 89%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 87%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Accredited-Continued
First accreditedMarch 9, 2019
Next reviewOctober 2033

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.