Address & Contact

Our Address

Concordia University-Ann Arbor 4090 Geddes Road Ann Arbor, Michigan 48105

GPS

42.274549972788, -83.680522947219

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Concordia University-Ann Arbor Physician Assistant Program

Ann Arbor, Michigan · Masters

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Submitted and verified
Tuition $109,050 (estimate)Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $109,050
Published August 2027 cohort tuition and required charges
Class size 32 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement PA-CAT recommended · not requiredThe program recommends PA-CAT; GRE is not listed as required.
Patient-care minimum 1,000 paid hands-on hours1,000 paid hands-on patient-care hours must be documented at application; up to 500 scribe hours may count.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00 CASPA cumulativeMinimum undergraduate CASPA cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00 prerequisite science GPAMinimum science-prerequisite GPA is 3.00; this is not a general CASPA science GPA cutoff.
PANCE pass rate 97%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: Not available yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

The Mission of the PA program at Ann Arbor is to educate Physician Assistant students in primary medicine with a focus on rural and underserved patient populations and communities.

Concordia University Ann Arbor PA Program entrance at the North Building on Plymouth Road
Concordia University Ann Arbor PA Program entrance at the North Building on Plymouth Road
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Rolling admissions with interviews until seats fill. Requires baccalaureate from a regionally accredited US institution before matriculation and all prerequisite science coursework complete at time of application. Reviews repeated courses and withdrawals. PA-CAT recommended. 1000 hours direct patient care experience required. Mission tags: underserved/rural.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Qualified applicants are granted an admissions interview consisting of conversations with faculty about the applicant's understanding of the PA role and aptitude for the program's rigor.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREPA-CAT recommended · not requiredThe program recommends PA-CAT; GRE is not listed as required.
Patient care1,000 paid hands-on hours1,000 paid hands-on patient-care hours must be documented at application; up to 500 scribe hours may count.
Overall GPA3.00 CASPA cumulativeMinimum undergraduate CASPA cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00 prerequisite science GPAMinimum science-prerequisite GPA is 3.00; this is not a general CASPA science GPA cutoff.
Recommendations3 role-specific lettersThree letters: a patient-care employer/supervisor, a PA or advanced clinician, and a character reference.
International applicantsConditional · U.S. degree/prerequisitesThe program requires the bachelor’s degree and prerequisite coursework from regionally accredited U.S. institutions; confirm visa eligibility.
English proficiencyConfirm with programThe program has not published an English-proficiency score requirement. Check with the program.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy + Human Physiology OR Human A&P I and II sequence
  • Psychology selection: Psychology OR Lifespan/Developmental Psychology OR Abnormal Psychology
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human Anatomy1 course(s)

At least 3 semester credits in human anatomy. A college-level biology course must be a prerequisite for the course. Pair it only with a standalone physiology course.

3Semester creditsRequiredC
Human Physiology1 course(s)

At least 3 semester credits in human physiology; pathophysiology does not substitute. Pair it only with a standalone anatomy course.

3Semester creditsRequiredC
Human A&P I and II sequence2 course(s)

Alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology: two courses, each at least 3 semester credits with an in-person lab. The course must be rigorous and human-focused.

6Semester creditsRequiredC
Organic Chemistry1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 semester credits; science prerequisite.

3Semester creditsRequiredC
Biochemistry1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

At least three semester credits; a lab may be included but is not required by the current program page.

3Semester creditsNot requiredC
Microbiology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester credits; science prerequisite.

3Semester creditsRequiredC
Medical Terminology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

At least 2 semester credits; no minimum course grade specified.

2Semester creditsNot requiredNot specified
Psychology1 course(s)

One semester course, 3 credits; no minimum course grade specified. AP credit accepted.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specified
Lifespan/Developmental Psychology1 course(s)

Alternative to General or Abnormal Psychology; no minimum course grade specified.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specified
Abnormal Psychology1 course(s)

Alternative to General or Lifespan/Developmental Psychology; no minimum course grade specified.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specified
Statistics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 semester credits; no minimum course grade specified. AP credit accepted.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specified
English Composition1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 semester credits; no minimum course grade specified. AP credit accepted.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specified

Policies that can change your plan

Science grade
C or better.
Non-science grade
No separate minimum is published.
Science recency
Within 8 years at application.
Labs
Required labs must be in person, except 2020-21 exception.
Completion timing
Science prerequisites complete at application; at most one non-science prerequisite may be in progress and must be complete by matriculation.
Check with the program about where prerequisite coursework must be taken.
Undergraduate work from a regionally U.S.-accredited institution; audited coursework not accepted.

Science prerequisites must be completed within 8 years of applying, and all science coursework must be posted in CASPA by application. Labs must be in person, except for 2020–21. Only undergraduate work from regionally accredited U.S. institutions counts. One non-science prerequisite may be in progress at application and must be finished before you start. Only one psychology course counts toward the psychology requirement; the listed alternatives cannot be combined.

When courses must be complete: All science prerequisite work completed by application. No more than one non-science prerequisite may be in progress; finish it before matriculation.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

CASPA must be submitted and verified by January 15, 2027.

2026–2027
Program startsAug 23, 2027

Start date for the Class of 2029.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published August 2027 cohort tuition and required charges
Resident tuition$109,050 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$109,050 projected full-program tuition

$105,575 program + $3,075 program + $400 program · Fees are subject to change

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$109,050

Projected billed charges for the August 2027 cohort are $109,050: $105,575 in tuition (paid in five installments), five $615 Fall/Spring fee assessments, and two $200 annual parking charges. Books, laptop, medical equipment, Exxat (clinical tracking platform), housing, travel and living expenses are not included.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic study

Four semesters combine medical sciences, clinical medicine, pharmacology, and patient assessment and procedural skills.

0212 months

Clinical education

Three semesters include supervised experiences across primary care, internal medicine, pediatrics, behavioral health, emergency medicine, surgery, and women’s health, with electives.

The 27-month program starts in August and ends in December. The program arranges clinical sites and preceptors. Most didactic instruction is in person; designated courses use live instruction from Wisconsin faculty via Zoom.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

No 5-year average yet - only THREE graduating cohorts (2023-2025); 95% first-time across all three (93/98)

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: Not available yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedJune 26, 2020
Next reviewJuly 2035
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.