Address & Contact

Our Address

Seneca Falls, New York

GPS

42.91083, -76.79611

Telephone
Email

-

← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Northeast College of Health Sciences Physician Assistant Program

Seneca Falls, New York · Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Application deadline Apr 1, 2027CASPA application must be verified
Tuition Resident $124,980 (planning estimate)Nonresident Not published
Fees not published
Planning figure · current cohort unconfirmed
Class size 40 studentsThe program accepts a maximum of 40 students per cohort. This is not the actual enrolled class size.
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE, MCAT and other standardized exams are not required.
Patient-care minimum 500 hours500 hours of paid or volunteer direct patient care, completed by the time you apply. Shadowing and care for family members do not count. Roles such as scribe, EMT, medical assistant, phlebotomist and doula may qualify.
Overall GPA minimum Not published · see policyYour cumulative undergraduate GPA must be at least 3.2. You may ask the program to exclude an earlier, lower grade from a repeated course; the recalculated GPA must still be at least 3.2. This is not an automatic grade replacement. See Requirements.
Science GPA minimum Not published · see policyThe program requires a 3.2 GPA in biology, chemistry and physics courses (BCP (biology, chemistry, physics)), with the same repeat-course recalculation available on request. This is not a general science GPA, and no general science GPA minimum is published. PAEA labels the 3.2 a science GPA, but the program's BCP definition governs. See Requirements.
PANCE pass rate No graduates yetFirst-time pass rateFive-year first-time: No graduates yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A full-time, 110-credit PA program based in Seneca Falls, New York. Six trimesters combine on-campus training, live online coursework and supervised clinical rotations. The next listed start is September 7, 2027.

First trimester on the Seneca Falls campusLive online classes in trimesters two and threeNine five-week clinical rotationsTwo-week campus intensive before clinical placements

Mission & approach

Prepares PAs for holistic, person-centered, evidence-based practice through academic excellence, professional leadership and strong clinical preparation.

Northeast College of Health Sciences campus in Seneca Falls, New York
Northeast College's Seneca Falls campus, where PA students begin their hybrid program.
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Competitive applicants typically have cumulative and BCP GPAs above 3.4, science prerequisites from a four-year institution, strong references, knowledge of the PA role, readiness for intensive training, patient-centered care and professionalism. These are benchmarks, not minimums or class averages. Review is rolling, and no group gets preference.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

VirtualIndividual and group interviews

Virtual interview with individual and group parts, plus introductory and closing Q&A sessions. Interviews are held monthly on a rolling basis, depending on remaining places.

Source checked Sep 13, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

Overall GPA3.2 undergraduate GPA (see the GPA policy)An applicant-requested repeat-course GPA recalculation may apply; this is not an unconditional CASPA cumulative cutoff.
Science GPA3.2 GPA in biology, chemistry, physics3.2 GPA in biology, chemistry and physics courses (BCP (biology, chemistry, physics)); see the GPA policy. BCP covers only biology, chemistry and physics courses, not the broader science GPA.
Patient care500 hours500 hours of paid or volunteer direct patient care, completed by the time you apply. Shadowing and care for family members do not count. Roles such as scribe, EMT, medical assistant, phlebotomist and doula may qualify.
GRENot requiredGRE, MCAT and other standardized exams are not required.
Recommendations3 lettersThree letters: one MD, DO or PA with whom the applicant shadowed or gained healthcare experience; one professor whose academic course the applicant took; one person who can assess character and work ethic, such as a work or volunteer supervisor. Friends and family are excluded. A PA specifically is not mandatory because a physician may satisfy the clinician letter.
Bachelor’s degreeRequiredAny field, from a regionally accredited U.S. institution. The degree may still be in progress when you apply (see the completion policy).
International applicantsCheck with the programThe program's admissions pages do not say whether international applicants are accepted. Check with the program before applying.
ShadowingNot requiredNo separate shadowing requirement is listed, and shadowing cannot count toward patient-care hours. The clinician letter may instead come from healthcare work.
ApplicationCASPA; no supplemental applicationFor September 2027 entry, your CASPA application must be fully completed and verified by April 1, 2027. The older direct application with an August 1, 2026 deadline applied only to September 2026 entry.
Other testingConfirm CASPerNo standardized tests are listed. CASPer is not named on the program's pages, so confirm with the program.
Prerequisite GPANo separate prerequisite GPAEach prerequisite needs a B or better. The program sets a 3.2 cumulative GPA and a 3.2 GPA in biology, chemistry and physics courses, but no separate overall prerequisite GPA.
English proficiency / TOEFLConfirm with programThe program-specific policy or minimum is unresolved; confirm with admissions.
Overall GPA exception pathway

Your cumulative undergraduate GPA must be at least 3.2. You may ask the program to exclude an earlier, lower grade from a repeated course; the recalculated GPA must still be at least 3.2. This is not an automatic grade replacement.

Science GPA policy & alternatives

The program requires a 3.2 GPA in biology, chemistry and physics courses (BCP), with the same repeat-course recalculation available on request. This is not a general science GPA, and no general science GPA minimum is published. PAEA labels the 3.2 a science GPA, but the program's BCP definition governs.

Prerequisite coursework

See each course; medical terminology minimum 2 credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II
Course notes & alternatives

Both courses with labs; do not assume eight anatomy-only credits.

Not publishedCredits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.RequiredB
Microbiology OR Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

Choose one of these options, with its lab; you do not need both. Another listing shows four credits for each, but the program's page keeps the either/or requirement.

Not publishedCredits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.RequiredB
Organic Chemistry
Course notes & alternatives

Lab required. Another listing shows four credits; the program does not state a credit minimum.

Not publishedCredits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.RequiredB
Human Genetics
Course notes & alternatives

An introductory or survey course is accepted. Another listing shows three credits.

Not publishedCredits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.Not specifiedB
Statistics OR Biostatistics
Course notes & alternatives

Either subject is accepted. Another listing shows three credits.

Not publishedCredits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.Not specifiedB
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

At least two credits. Ask the program how semester and quarter credits convert.

2Credits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.Not specifiedB
General, Abnormal or Developmental Psychology OR Cultural Anthropology OR Sociology
Course notes & alternatives

One of the listed alternatives is required; broader social-science subjects are not automatically accepted. Another listing shows three credits under a broader social-science label.

Not publishedCredits are shown where the program publishes them; otherwise the number is not confirmed.Not specifiedB

Policies that can change your plan

Course age
There is no hard expiration, but the program strongly recommends completing courses within ten years of applying.
Online and exam credit
Online courses from a regionally accredited university are accepted. CLEP cannot fulfill prerequisites. AP acceptance is not confirmed; check with the program.
Recalculation requests
Email the program when you apply to ask that earlier, lower grades from repeated courses be removed. Your recalculated cumulative and BCP GPAs must still be at least 3.2.
Advanced standing
No prerequisite waivers, advanced standing or waiver of professional program coursework.
Full-time attendance
No part-time option. Attendance is mandatory for didactic and clinical activities. Outside work is discouraged and cannot change program schedules.
Clinical placements
The program arranges sites and preceptors. Students may suggest an existing professional connection but cannot solicit sites. Placements are mainly in New York and nearby states and may require relocation at the student’s expense.
Deposit
A non-refundable seat deposit is due by a deadline given with your offer. The amount is not published, so confirm it with the program.
Application fees
No supplemental application is required, and the program publishes no application fee of its own. CASPA application fees still apply.
Contacts
Program contact: 315-568-3268 and [email protected]. General enrollment contact: [email protected].
Where listings differ
The directory's shorthand science GPA and prerequisite list leave out the program's BCP GPA definition and course alternatives; use the program's own page. The program's FAQ also gives a general example about a low GRE that conflicts with its explicit no-GRE answer; the no-GRE answer applies.

All listed prerequisites require a B or better (not B+). Up to two may be pending when you apply; finish them and your bachelor's degree by August of the admission-cycle year. Credits are published only for medical terminology. A directory listing shows different credit shorthand and a 3.0 prerequisite GPA; confirm with the program before relying on them.

When courses must be complete: Complete 500 patient-care hours before applying. Up to two prerequisites and your bachelor's degree may still be in progress, but all must be finished by August of the admission-cycle year (August 2027 for September 2027 entry); no exact day is published.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

CASPA application deadlineApr 1, 2027

For September 2027 entry, your CASPA application must be fully completed and verified by April 1, 2027. The older direct application with an August 1, 2026 deadline applied only to September 2026 entry.

Published date
Finish pending degree and prerequisitesAugust 2027

Finish by August of the admission-cycle year; no exact day is published.

Next listed program startSep 7, 2027

Program overview lists September 7, 2027.

Published date
Earlier listed startSep 8, 2026 · Passed

This start date has already passed.

Published date
Northeast College paea Checked 2026-09-13
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Planning cost estimate

Planning figure · current cohort unconfirmed
Resident planning cost$124,980 planning cost · tuition and fees
Nonresident tuitionConfirm with program
Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Estimated for 2026–27 across six trimesters: $122,640 tuition plus $2,340 fees, or $124,980 in direct costs, and $172,956 with estimated indirect expenses. Rates may change, and pricing for the September 2027 entering class is not confirmed. · Planning figure; current entering-cohort price and complete required fees may differ. · School published tuition + fees · https://www.northeastcollege.edu/tuition-and-financial-aid/tuition-costs

See additional expenses & assumptions
2026–27 six-trimester tuition estimate$122,640
2026–27 six-trimester required fees$2,340
2026–27 tuition plus fees estimate$124,980
2026–27 books and supplies$4,500
2026–27 housing and food$32,328
2026–27 transportation$6,000
2026–27 personal expenses$4,500
2026–27 loan fees$648
2026–27 full attendance estimate$172,956
Separate illustrative distant-rotation flights and housing$21,562

Tuition is $20,440 and fees are $390 per trimester, times six. The $172,956 total already includes the listed living expenses, so don't add them again. The program also gives a separate example of distant-rotation costs ($3,700 for ten round-trip flights plus $17,862 housing = $21,562) that is not included in that total; flight prices are estimates, so expect them to vary. On-campus housing and food is estimated at $4,512 per trimester, separate from the base housing and food figure. Confirm the seat deposit amount with your offer.

Northeast College costs Checked 2026-09-13
HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic

62 credits (21, 22 and 19 per trimester). The first trimester is on campus; the next two are live online.

0212 months

Clinical

48 credits (18, 15 and 15 per trimester). A two-week campus intensive, then nine five-week rotations and a return to campus for final exams.

110 credits across six trimesters. Seven core rotations (family medicine, internal medicine, emergency medicine, surgery, pediatrics, women's health, behavioral/mental health) plus two selectives. You must also be on campus for the final one to two weeks.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Maximum cohort size is 40. No class-average GPA, patient-care average or attrition rate is available yet. Performance targets are goals, not actual student outcomes.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

No graduates yet; no observed PANCE or attrition results.

First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedApril 25, 2026
Next reviewTo be determined
  1. April 2026Accreditation-Provisional

    Eight areas of noncompliance and three observations were noted. Reports were due July 31, 2026; no later action is shown, and the next evaluation date is to be determined.

ARC-PA granted Provisional accreditation in April 2026 with a maximum class size of 40. The July 2026 review listed eight areas of noncompliance and three observations, with reports due July 31, 2026. That date has passed; the next review is still to be determined and no later outcome is shown.

CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.